4 star deluxe

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (3562 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2019

"-"

Good location for Euston and kings cross arrivals. Excellent sound proofing on window so a good night sleep, no sirens! Bar and breakfast expensive, but plenty of other outlets close by. Free luggage store though for late departures so didn`t have to lug bags with us all,day.

Guest rating:

Good

23/2/2019

"A very pleasant stay"

A friendly greeting at reception, a little difficult to understand some of the details due to the foreign staff but he was very professional. A choice of rooms were made available but as we had never stayed we were unsure of the difference so took what was suggested. Rather pricey food and beverages in the restaurant and room service but it is London afterall! The pool, sauna etc were very busy with queues sitting on the stairs at one point which resulted in us being unable to use the facilities. Not a bad stay but thought it would have been better

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/2/2019

"Very good hotel friendly staff. "

Guest rating:

Good

22/2/2019

"Room service"

Had to call to have toilet rolls delivered to the room, came back to the hotel and dirty cups left in the room and no tea or coffee, although minor, I had to go to reception as I rang and after 1 hr had to take matters into my own hands.

Guest rating:

Good

19/2/2019

"A bit far away from everything."

The hotel was lovely but we had to travel quite a distance to the theatre show and other sightseeing events pre-booked beforehand. Also the lifts were small and could take a while to get into them, as we were on the 5th floor and I have asthma the stairs wasn`t an option.

Guest rating:

Good

17/2/2019

"Good hotel"

The location was good for Kings Cross and the breakfast was good value. The room was also good. The wifi wasnt great.

Guest rating:

Average

17/2/2019

"Breakfast was to busy so staff did not deal with customers very well"

Guest rating:

Average

17/2/2019

"-"

Hotel was too far from show venue, and this was not described correctly in the advertisement. Hotel was also more than a five minute walk from Kings Cross station also not clear in the booking process Could not open a window, therefore room was very warm as no instructions to use air conditioning which is not practical when you suffer with asthma and need ventilation.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/2/2019

"Crown Plaza on Kings Road "

Guest rating:

Good

10/2/2019

"-"

Nice hotel, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Just would have been good to know that the fitness centre was going to incur extra charges as this hasn`t been the case in any other hotel that we`be stayed in.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/2/2019

"-"

Hotel lovely nice and clean only gripe they need a better quality of toilet roll the ones they putting in rooms just now cheapest of the cheap

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/1/2019

"Great room lots of space .. everything you needed. Swimming pool etc was great would definitely stay"

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/1/2019

"Clean and tidy "

Would like to have been able to open the window in the room for some air!! But unfortunately screwed shut, shower although lovely got the floor soaking wet,,,

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/1/2019

"Lovely modern hotel."

Hotel was very modern and well located for tube and rail. The rooms were a generous size and very clean. Bars well stocked especially with bottled Belgium beers at reasonable prices. Breakfast was buffet and again very well stocked. Excellent hotel all round would definitely recommend to anyone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/1/2019

"Pleasant staff and clean"

Good location halfway between kings cross and the west end approx half hour walk each way

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2019

"Great facilities "

Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. Spotlessly clean and with in walking distance to some very nice pubs, restaurants. Will definitely be back. 128077;127995;

Guest rating:

Good

21/1/2019

"great breakfast"

beds aren`t very comfortable and the sheets are rustly - otherwise nice hotel - lovely breakfast!

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/1/2019

"Good position presentation and cleanliness "

Great hotel in a convenient spot, comfy room and great bed

Guest rating:

Poor

19/1/2019

"I have been using this hotel over the years before it has been taking over by yourself or for that m"

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/1/2019

"-"

Second time we have stayed here and it did not disappoint. Good value, excellent customer service on arrival, room very clean, bed comfortable and nice and quiet.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/1/2019

"Lovely Hotel with helpful staff. "

Guest rating:

Average

13/1/2019

"Clean and modern"

We booked in at hotel in morning and filled in reg form and left our case...after the evening show in London ..returned to hotel t which point they could not find us or form...eventually we were given our room..after a tiring day in the city..found no tea/coffee making facilities when we could have done with one...the walk from nearest tube to hotel is a brisk ten minute walk..not good with cases...as said clean modern and comfortable...but will NOT choose to stay there again on our next visit to London

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2018

"Great service"

Lovely comfortable hotel room with delicious breakfast, well situated for easy access to everywhere we wanted to go.Friendly and helpful staff, easy and cheap parking.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/12/2018

"Clean and friendly "

Lovely hotel , pool was closed for maintanence ,so that was a big disapointment to the kids,, but hotel was clean and friendly ,

Guest rating:

Good

22/12/2018

"Very convenient for Kings X"

Good location, very regular bus services into West End too. Room was clean and modern. Had to go looking for loo rolls on 2nd morning bu other than that all was fine.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/12/2018

"-"

Absolutely fantastic

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/12/2018

"loved it "

loved it

Guest rating:

Good

4/12/2018

"everything was fine"

cannot fault hotel everything was fine.Lovely view from hotel window.Swimming pool lovely.

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/12/2018

"Incorrect information from staff; language difficulties - staff; poor supply of toiletries."

Guest rating:

Good

4/12/2018

"Great room but noisy "

Lovely room but so noisy there was noise all night from the air circulation system Not the air conditioning as we didn`t have that on. Also at3.30 in the morning the drain I the shower started making Loud noises as if there was an air block. A shame as it spoilt my night as I didn`t get much sleep We stayed in room 129 so if you want a quiet room fine that one a miss

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/12/2018

"Lovely staff and perfect for theatre"

Hotel was really modern and clean. Easy to check into and didn`t have to check out until 12 noon the next day. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Fantastic value and would definitely do again. Thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/12/2018

"One of the best London hotels I`ve stayed in. "

They kindly allowed us to check in early at no extra charge as the room was ready. Very polite and helpful on reception. The room was clean and more than just adequate for our needs. Loved the shower and had a great night`s sleep. Really central location. What more do you need at these prices. Great hotel, great value for money.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/11/2018

"Very nice hotel. Recommended"

Fantastic room and service from all the staff we spoke to

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2018

"-"

Very friendly staff, Clean, Great shower, it only scored slightly lower because we had to use the swimming pool toilets when we first arrived at the hotel as the female toilets were out of order and having a quad room, we ran out of newspaper at 12.00 at night - however the porter brought us some immediately.

Guest rating:

Good

25/11/2018

"-"

Hotel clean and modern. Little disappointed that in a double room, designed for two people, there was only one robe and one pair of slippers, one hot chocolate, one biscuit, one kit Kat, one bottle of orange juice although there was two bottles of water. I know these things were complimentary but in a room for two? Not that any of this was important or spoilt our stay but had both my daughter and I wanted to go down to the spa one of us would of been without robe and slippers. Also glad we didn`t have breakfast at the hotel as at ten o`clock on Sunday morning there was a long queue. Otherwise stay was fine.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/11/2018

"Good standard of hotel"

Good standard of hotel, small pool which costs extra to use. Room was fine, comfortable bed and good shower. Good location for shows, underground and sights.

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/11/2018

"They don`t seem to CARE..."

We had stayed at this hotel before, but never again. The sheet was stained and so I left a note for staff to change the bed sheet and left money, and they took the money and the note and didn`t change the bed sheet. The bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned and on the second day they gave us a towel that had a lipstick stain on it. We called for new towels and 1 hour later left without ever getting the towels, even after calling again. We asked them to call for a taxi and they said they would not. They said they would wave one down when we needed it. Which we asked them to do, before the show. Someone went out on the street with us and waved down a taxi which took about 10-15 minutes. We explained all this to the receptionist twice and they said sorry, but that was it. They didn`t take notes or even really seem to care. Won`t stay there again.

Guest rating:

Average

11/11/2018

"Modern small rooms, helpful staff but let down by quality and choice of food. "

Avoid breakfast. The hot food isn`t hot; coffee is dark, wet and flavourless.

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2018

"-"

Breakfast was like being at a cattle market and was cold, sausage weren`t cooked through.Hotel was otherwise very nice and pleasant staff, although not good English.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/11/2018

"-"

Very good except we had to pay for the pool. This was not stated when I asked for an hotel with a pool. Made a bid disappointment to my son.

More reviews >>

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor