4 star deluxe

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (3509 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/12/2018

"Lovely staff and perfect for theatre"

Hotel was really modern and clean. Easy to check into and didn`t have to check out until 12 noon the next day. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Fantastic value and would definitely do again. Thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/12/2018

"One of the best London hotels I`ve stayed in. "

They kindly allowed us to check in early at no extra charge as the room was ready. Very polite and helpful on reception. The room was clean and more than just adequate for our needs. Loved the shower and had a great night`s sleep. Really central location. What more do you need at these prices. Great hotel, great value for money.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/11/2018

"Very nice hotel. Recommended"

Fantastic room and service from all the staff we spoke to

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2018

"-"

Very friendly staff, Clean, Great shower, it only scored slightly lower because we had to use the swimming pool toilets when we first arrived at the hotel as the female toilets were out of order and having a quad room, we ran out of newspaper at 12.00 at night - however the porter brought us some immediately.

Guest rating:

Good

25/11/2018

"-"

Hotel clean and modern. Little disappointed that in a double room, designed for two people, there was only one robe and one pair of slippers, one hot chocolate, one biscuit, one kit Kat, one bottle of orange juice although there was two bottles of water. I know these things were complimentary but in a room for two? Not that any of this was important or spoilt our stay but had both my daughter and I wanted to go down to the spa one of us would of been without robe and slippers. Also glad we didn`t have breakfast at the hotel as at ten o`clock on Sunday morning there was a long queue. Otherwise stay was fine.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/11/2018

"Good standard of hotel"

Good standard of hotel, small pool which costs extra to use. Room was fine, comfortable bed and good shower. Good location for shows, underground and sights.

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/11/2018

"They don`t seem to CARE..."

We had stayed at this hotel before, but never again. The sheet was stained and so I left a note for staff to change the bed sheet and left money, and they took the money and the note and didn`t change the bed sheet. The bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned and on the second day they gave us a towel that had a lipstick stain on it. We called for new towels and 1 hour later left without ever getting the towels, even after calling again. We asked them to call for a taxi and they said they would not. They said they would wave one down when we needed it. Which we asked them to do, before the show. Someone went out on the street with us and waved down a taxi which took about 10-15 minutes. We explained all this to the receptionist twice and they said sorry, but that was it. They didn`t take notes or even really seem to care. Won`t stay there again.

Guest rating:

Average

11/11/2018

"Modern small rooms, helpful staff but let down by quality and choice of food. "

Avoid breakfast. The hot food isn`t hot; coffee is dark, wet and flavourless.

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2018

"-"

Breakfast was like being at a cattle market and was cold, sausage weren`t cooked through.Hotel was otherwise very nice and pleasant staff, although not good English.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/11/2018

"-"

Very good except we had to pay for the pool. This was not stated when I asked for an hotel with a pool. Made a bid disappointment to my son.

Guest rating:

Good

29/10/2018

"-"

Reception very helpful, room very clean, really comfortable bed and a great night?s sleep as a very quiet hotel. Tried out the pool and sauna and hot tub teatime/early evening in a Sunday. Was very disappointed; floor in changing room very dirty, kids running around changing room wearing outdoor shoes, lots of hair on floor, pool full of kids as was hot tub. Parents with boys aged approx 10/12 in female changing room. No notices asking this not to happen. State of changing room let the hotel down. Grumpy receptionist on pool duty on Sunday evening. Kids jumping in hot tub not so great.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/10/2018

"Very comfortable"

The hotel is nice, the beds are comfortable, and they`ve thought of everything with regard to the little extras in the room. Would recommend this if you`re looking for a step up from a Premier Inn.

Guest rating:

Good

28/10/2018

"-"

Rooms very clean. Staff friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would come again.

Guest rating:

Good

27/10/2018

"Great Hotel, small beds"

Superb location and facilities, bed were slightly too small.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2018

"Lovely hotel. Very friendly and attentive staff."

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet at night and our room was lovely with very comfortable beds. The food at breakfast was good and plentiful.The staff were very efficient throughout our stay. We used it he hotel pool several times which was lovely. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Guest rating:

Good

24/10/2018

"Staff Average, Best nights sleep in ages!! Bit of a walk from Kings Cross but worth it."

Arrived having booked for 1 adult and 2 children to discover we had been assigned a twin bedded room. This was quickly changed for us to 2 large doubles. The most comfortable beds I have experienced in years! Lovely quiet room with complimentary hot and cold drinks and snacks which were much appreciated. Didn`t eat breakfast there. Walked up to Exmouth Market instead - great experience.

Guest rating:

Good

23/10/2018

"We enjoyed our stay clean, friendly and good location "

We all ate in the Belgo restaurant on Sunday evening but unfortunately one pf our party was ill that night due to burger purchased. We complained to reception who noted our complaint.

Guest rating:

Poor

22/10/2018

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

Totally soulless hotel with no character whatsoever. The reception area was like something out of Dr Who(awful). The room had been booked for 3 people and yet we only had 2 sets of towels/ 2 cups/ 2 glasses. The bed settee had not been made up and there was no bed linen for It. Breakfast was £15!!!! This was the cost if prebooked. On the day it went up to £17!!! I find this to be totally obscene and totally unacceptable. On the only plus point -there was a fantastic pub across the road called THE UNION. Wonderful, very reasonable food and extremely sociable and friendly staff. GO THERE!!!

Guest rating:

Average

22/10/2018

"Pool"

We were a little surprised to have to pay for the pool if I`m honest as it wasn`t clear in the advertising. The pool was freezing cold, lots of children dive bombing so we couldn`t swim and the changing rooms were disgusting with litter on the floor and a few of the facilities broken.the jacuzzi was also broken and out of action which was a bit of a disappointment.The bar was fine but the the barmen need to work on their customer service skills as at came across they hated every second of being there and annoyed if a customer dared ask a question about a drink.The room and front of house staff were lovely though!

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/10/2018

"Modern, clean, friendly and in a lovely area"

We saw it had been rated well on Trip Advisor then contined to be impressed on arrival. The staff were friendly, the room modern and clean and wth the theatre seats it was a winner for what our family needed.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/10/2018

"Lovely hotel "

Very happy with our stay, highly recommended 128077;127995;

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/10/2018

"Now our hotel of choice in West End London"

Excellent hotel from front reception area to lovely quiet room to well stocked breakfast buffet. Can find no fault. Andrei is excellent as was lady supervisor. Made for a special weekend break.

Guest rating:

Good

14/10/2018

"-"

Kettle hard to find.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/10/2018

"Amazing views and room"

Far better than expected. Breakfast had everything you could ask for and room was extorionairy

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/9/2018

"A+"

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, but £17.95 for breakfast really?

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/9/2018

"-"

Had a very pleasant stay, the hotel was in a great location as we had travelled to London by train and we were only a 15 min walk from all the main stations. The room was very clean ,the staff very helpfull, and the leisure facilities are first class. Overall a very enjoyable stay would certainly use this hotel in the future.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/9/2018

"Girlie weekend"

Really enjoyed my stay here. Clean and well situated and plenty of staff around to help

Guest rating:

Good

16/9/2018

"-"

The cleanliness, decor, etc of the room was very good. Only criticism is there were 3 of us staying in one room but only had 2 of everything left, e.g. towels, glasses, complementary water. Not a big problem as we asked for extra towels. Staff in reception were very courteous.

Guest rating:

Good

9/9/2018

"-"

15 min walk from tube station. Good facilities. Not enough time to use the spa or gym for our weekend. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

2/9/2018

"Lovely hotel! Clean, modern with helpful staff"

This is a lovely hotel! Staff were helpful, rooms very clean / modern and quiet so really restful and relaxing coming back in the evenings after a full day in London. Only downside was the fact you had to pay to use the pool and also was quite a distance from tube stations (Russell square or kings cross) but other that that would absolutely recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

31/8/2018

"Nice hotel, clean and comfortable "

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/8/2018

"Very very helpful and lovely staff. Clean and modern rooms. Would definitely stay again."

Guest rating:

Good

28/8/2018

"Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Good location. "

Guest rating:

Good

20/8/2018

"Lovely hotel bad location"

Hotel is beautiful and staff very attentive and friendly. However a good 15 minute walk from kings cross into a fairly hostile area of bars and unsafe feeling neighbourhood. Not somewhere to be in the dark with children in toe. Also, to have the one toilet on the lower basement floor was ridiculous when the bar and restaurant are on the floor above! Appalling design and extremely inconvenient withkids....

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2018

"-"

Very clean and comfortable stay thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/8/2018

"Clean, convenient and a well organised and stocked breakfast buffet"

Guest rating:

Good

17/8/2018

"Friendly staff"

Loved the pool at £3.50 adult and £1.50 child extra. The only disappointment was there were four of us and only 3 mugs and one gown! Beds really comfortable, we all left feeling like we had had a little holiday thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/8/2018

"Crowne fit for a king and queen"

Excellent rec3ption service, great comfortable clean and tidy room, friendly bar and super buffet breakfast. Can`t fault

Guest rating:

Good

13/8/2018

"Holiday inn crown plazer kings cross"

Nice hotel but 10 to15 minute walk to nearest tube station.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2018

"What a hotel should be"

Good clean and comfortable hotel with polite and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

More reviews >>

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor