4 star deluxe

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (3609 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2019

"-"

8

Guest rating:

Average

28/5/2019

"Family room was very small - Hotel was a bit to far out."

The hotel room was very disappointing - room was small and cramped for a family of 4 - storage was dreadful, enough for 1 person not 4 - it was also to far out a good 15 min walk from the tube or £15 in a taxi to any decent landmark.

Guest rating:

Average

27/5/2019

"-"

Expensive for what was on offer eg breakfast not included. Could stay opposite in travel lodge for half the price & got a breakfast & a bigger room

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"-"

Pleasant staff food lovely and rooms spotless. Very enjoyable stay.*****

Guest rating:

Good

24/5/2019

"Hotel was brilliant but too far from tube station"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/5/2019

"Clean hotel helpful staff excellent breakfast."

Guest rating:

Average

13/5/2019

"Ok- expensive, nothing out of the ordinary "

The hotel it`s self was ok. Nothing really set it apart from any other hotel. Was disappointed to find that it cost extra to use the pool!! There was also a mix up at breakfast- as they didn`t think it was included in our rate. Luckily I had emailed prior to arrival, and had confirmation that it was. Room was ok, a bit compact- but had everything you would expect

Guest rating:

Good

10/5/2019

"Excellent but"

The room was amazing and the food good. However the heating system was a bit noisy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2019

"Definitely recommend "

Really nice hotel, calm + quiet!! Great location! Great pub just opposite called the union.... great food + service

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/5/2019

"Poor check in"

I`m checking in the man was very informal, he did not at any point state our room number and just wrote it down. He also did not inform us of check out time, subsequently due to his poor writing I returned to reception having tried to access the room which wouldn`t work twice, only on the third to be actually told my room number was in fact 247 and not 242 which the other receptionist agreed with me about his writing but just laughed, by the 3rd time of returning downstairs, I can assure you this was not funny.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/5/2019

"Enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza Kings Cross"

Travelled to London with my wife and daughter (5 years old) from the Philippines and stayed seven days. The hotel was very nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was well situated for seeing the sites in London. We used taxi`s most of the time but the nearest tube station is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and bus stops are close to the hotel. Enjoyed the breakfasts and room service food was good. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable.

Guest rating:

Good

7/5/2019

"2 stops away from the West End."

Just a 10 min walk from Russel Square Underground this was a good quiet location. It takes an 1hr from Heathrow on the underground. The staff were lovely, the hotel is lovely and even has a pool. Rooms are bigger than most London rooms (average sized for most hotels).

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"Fantastic "

Very friendly staff ,across the board , it was clean , the breakfast was excellent, the bar staff were friendly .

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2019

"Attention to detail was second to none. "

As we travelled for my mother`s seventieth birthday I had let the hotel know beforehand when booking. We were upgraded rooms as a complimentary extra and they put a note with some chocolates for her. It`s the small things that make a difference! Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

22/4/2019

"VERY COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY"

GOOD HOTEL BUT TOO FAR OUT FOR THE CITY, FOUND WALKING TO THE TUBE STATION OR BUSES TO FAR, AND TAXI FARES ARE EXPENSIVE - BUT ITS A GOOD HOTEL

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2019

"-"

In the morning the lifts were heavily congested and we had to wait a long time to get fro the third floor to the ground floor to check out and leave. The stairs weren`t an option as we had our 70 year old mum with us. The hotel itself was lovely and the room was great, with very comfortable beds and it was clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/4/2019

"Quality service lovely Hotel"

The room was a bit on the small side other than that was an excellent hotel & friendly staff, kid friendly

Guest rating:

Average

16/4/2019

"No adequate fresh supply on the 2nd night & extra charge to use swimming pool for hotel guest is unu"

Guest rating:

Good

14/4/2019

"Great location "

Great location, friendly staff. Room was a bit cold but mentioned it to reception and it was rectified immediately. The lifts are a bit temperamental though!

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/4/2019

"Excellent value for money."

One of the nicest and cleanest hotel`s I`ve stayed in. Stayed as a family of four, beds comfortable and big. Great breakfast, staff where all nice. Can`t fault it to be honest. 5*

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/4/2019

"Great room comfy bed"

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2019

"-"

Lovely, comfortable fab bathroom

Guest rating:

Some problems

11/4/2019

"Language barrier "

The hotel Is excellent in every way, cleanliness, food, comfort of rooms, swimming pool and courteous friendly staff. However I found it very difficult being in a hotel in London where English was not the first language of any of the staff who often had to ask colleagues what we were asking for

Guest rating:

Good

7/4/2019

"Nice hotel but a bit off the beaten track!"

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff, facilities as expected. There was a spa area but we didn`t go there so can not comment

Guest rating:

Good

6/4/2019

"London break "

Staff all very friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk from kings cross. Clean and functional. Swimming pool good.Would recommend and use again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/4/2019

"Great short stay with family! "

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/3/2019

"Crown Plaza"

Superb Hotel only comment pillows a bit hard

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/3/2019

"Great room and friendly service from all staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/3/2019

"Very good"

Only stayed one night but everything was great. Breakfast was superb plenty of choice and also well presented.

Guest rating:

Good

12/3/2019

"Nice clean hotel"

The hotel is very clean and modern.The bedrooms excellent comfortable beds ,clean bathroom.the shower was a little puzling to operate but when we fathomed it out it was fine.Food at breakfast was very good plenty of choices .The onle fault was the TV in our room was poor .Only 1 station working.We was woke at 6am with a fire alarm and the hotel was cleared quickly and safely but we could not find out the reason for the alarm which is down to poor communications from the management.A little far out from the visitor regions of London 1.2 miles to Westminster but is walkable if your of reasonable fitness.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2019

"Recommend 100%"

Fantastic clean and very friendly staff. Definitely be back. Thank you 128077;

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/3/2019

"-"

The hotel was clean and functional however we asked for a disability room as my partner has only one leg and uses a prosthetic. The room was next to the lift which was a tad noisy but the shower was inaccessible for him.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/3/2019

"Beds were so comfortable.very clean room,nice bathroom.."

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/3/2019

"Wonderful time "

I chose an Executive room to have a bigger bed and seating area. It did not disappoint at all. Breakfast was included in the package and was fantastic. Overall the show and hotel package was brilliant.

Guest rating:

Good

3/3/2019

"-"

Had a very enjoyable stay, all staff welcoming and friendly.

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2019

"-"

Good location for Euston and kings cross arrivals. Excellent sound proofing on window so a good night sleep, no sirens! Bar and breakfast expensive, but plenty of other outlets close by. Free luggage store though for late departures so didn`t have to lug bags with us all,day.

Guest rating:

Good

23/2/2019

"A very pleasant stay"

A friendly greeting at reception, a little difficult to understand some of the details due to the foreign staff but he was very professional. A choice of rooms were made available but as we had never stayed we were unsure of the difference so took what was suggested. Rather pricey food and beverages in the restaurant and room service but it is London afterall! The pool, sauna etc were very busy with queues sitting on the stairs at one point which resulted in us being unable to use the facilities. Not a bad stay but thought it would have been better

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/2/2019

"Very good hotel friendly staff. "

Guest rating:

Good

22/2/2019

"Room service"

Had to call to have toilet rolls delivered to the room, came back to the hotel and dirty cups left in the room and no tea or coffee, although minor, I had to go to reception as I rang and after 1 hr had to take matters into my own hands.

Guest rating:

Good

19/2/2019

"A bit far away from everything."

The hotel was lovely but we had to travel quite a distance to the theatre show and other sightseeing events pre-booked beforehand. Also the lifts were small and could take a while to get into them, as we were on the 5th floor and I have asthma the stairs wasn`t an option.

More reviews >>

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor