4 star

New North Star Hotel & Club Suites

Amiens Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

85% (712 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2016

"Great stay"

We had a Premier room with a very comfortable bed and pillows.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2016

"Great location, helpful staff, well presented good hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

16/3/2016

"Very central, very convenient. Good value for money."

Staff were very helpful & friendly.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2016

"-"

Lovely amibeance, brilliant and very pleasant staff, good food. Only let down is the parking.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/11/2015

"Nice room, lovely breakfast, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Good

5/7/2015

"-"

Lovely stay here the only complaint is that room 106 where we stayed had no air conditioning and it was a warm weekend, fans were supplied but were of little use. Very uncomfortable heat in bed at nights which just spoiled it for us.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/7/2015

"Definitely stay again. "

Great locationFantastic reception What a breakfast

Guest rating:

Good

28/6/2015

"Fine for a short stay"

The hotle was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the smoking area was small and dingy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/6/2015

"Very nice hotel"

When we arrived at this hotel, the staff were very pleasant and informative. The resteraunt in the hotel was amazing reasonably priced for top quality food. Would more than recommend this place to anyone.

Guest rating:

Good

1/6/2015

"-"

Must comment on your staff who work downstairs serving food. They are magnificant. Most courteous and polite. Could not do enough for us.Bar staff were the same. Ambience downstairs is relaxing and welcoming. Room was somewhat dated but clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious.

Guest rating:

Good

16/5/2015

"Great Value"

Enjoyable stay .Good location opposite railway station.Helpful staff lovely breakfast.Will stay again when in Dublin

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/4/2015

"We Really liked the atmosphere of the place, comfortable bed, the food and friendly staff"

The manager guy could smile a little more especially when dealing with his own staff

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/3/2015

"-"

This hotel has had a make over our room was lovely, very clean and the staff where very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We would stay again. Breakfast was 10/10 and food in the restaurant was first class .

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/3/2015

"Great hotel!"

Really comfortable hotel. Good facilities. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff in all areas. Lovely food in the restaurant and awesome cooked breakfast! ! Located opposite the train station but didn`t disturb us at all.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/3/2015

"great central location for shopping near to O`Connell street and just opposite train station."

Guest rating:

Good

1/2/2015

"Room150 is very small for the money paid and heating on the night defective"

Staff at reception restaurant and bar were friendly and efficient

Guest rating:

Good

2/1/2015

"GOOD"

The staff were helpful, polite and greeted you with a smile. Impressed with the bedroom - I booked a room for three adults and we were all surprised that we got three beds. Even the single beds were a good size. Towels were changed every day, which I have found in recent stays at other hotels is no longer the case. Food was really good too. So overall, very pleased with our stay and will recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/12/2014

"Very helpfull and welcoming staff, close to city centre and great bar and restaurant. thankyou."

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/12/2014

"Lithuanian at reception reception on are arrival excellent welcome hotel bar staff also very efficie"

Wonderful stay here would have no hesitation recommending this hotel will be back again

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/12/2014

"Brilliant weekend"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/12/2014

"-"

Most enjoyable stay. Comfortable rooms, helpful and courteous staff. Excellent breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

30/11/2014

"Loved this hotel"

Loved the hotel. Comfortable rooms, very clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Only downfall was it was quite a walk to O`Connell street and Temple bar. We got a taxi on a night but was very expensive.

Guest rating:

Good

29/11/2014

"Four Star Excellence!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/11/2014

"-"

Yes we would stay again the food in the hotel was excellent, the bedrooms excellent , the staff very helpful and friendly and in a good location in the city. when we stay next time I would ask for a bedroom on the opposite side o the trains as they could be quite noisy. I did fill out the comment card but forgot to leave it and found it in my handbag when I got home.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2014

"-"

We had a very good few days in the hotel, however when we were walking from the reception area to the lift there was a fusty stale smell and taste, however when I saw that the train to ran over the corridor I assume the air was contaminated by the exhaust and br78akes on the trains.However if the fumes cannot be sealed out I am sure a atomiser would help.Other than this you have a very nice hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/11/2014

"a exquisite hotel friendly staff i highly recommend it"

the staff from the reception staff the bar staff cleaqning staff were all of the highest standard . the hotel itself is homely and modern and central to all activates. my wife and I can not praise it enough.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/11/2014

"Stayed Here for 2nd Time"

Great location offers parking for a small fee,Rooms are to a good standard the breakfast is great and plenty of it,can help yourself and it sets you up for the day.Will stay here again and I visit Ireland at least once a year.There is a train station nearby so if not a heavy sleeper try and request a room away from train track but the trains do go past slowly and they never woke me up.Great hotell and staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2014

"-"

Love this hotel stay everytime im in dublin! Even nicer that itd beem done up

Guest rating:

Good

10/11/2014

"Excellent value for money"

Well located hotel with friendly helpful staff and larger than average room.breakfast was very good and the only negative to our stay was a underlying unpleasant smell which was generally covered by lots of air freshner presumably sprayed by staff at regular intervals however this didn`t spoil our stay

Guest rating:

Good

6/11/2014

"-"

Nice reception area and excellent restaurant however the family rooms are very very basic, and you can only upgrade to an apartment.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/10/2014

"Great hotel for a quick Dublin break"

Great functional hotel. Staff very helpful and courteous. Beds comfortable and a fantastic breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2014

"-"

Very close to shopping. Clean and tidy. Hood food too. No fridge in room which I expexted in a 4*. Overall excellent value

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/10/2014

"5 star hotel and staff"

Luxurious bed, superb staff, ten minutes from O`Connell Bridge. Spotless room. Getting a top floor suite next visit. Cheers r

Guest rating:

Good

8/10/2014

"Friendly Staff and excellent breakfast "

Good location near to the station and close to the main shopping areas but not noisy. Good aircon in the room. A shame the resident bar was not open at midnight when we returned from Temple Bar. we would stay again.

Guest rating:

Good

11/9/2014

"pleasantly surprised"

we have just returned from a 2 night stay in the northstar hotel.the room we hadwas excellent well furnished. and spotless.l had asked for a quiet room after reading reports of traffic and train noise. the room was at the back of the hotel so away from most of the noise.the breakfast was very good and we were catered for our awkward dietry requirments with no trouble at all. we shall stay at the northstar on our next visit to Dublin.

Guest rating:

Average

2/9/2014

"terrible bed"

I have stay here many times, but on this occasion I had little sleep due to very old and battered mattress. The hotel was obviously aware of this as they had put a foam mattress topper on. However I could still feel the springs in the old mattress. I spent the last 90mins on the floor! Relayed this to reception staff on check out, and the reaction was simply `we`ll let housekeeping know`. Unimpressed.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/8/2014

"Great location within 5 minutes walk to shopping area."

Clean and well equipped room on 2nd floor. Not disturbed by traffic noise even though facing the road. Easy access to ferry port and airport with transport links if required. Excellent breakfast included, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. would stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/8/2014

"Superb hotel with fantastic service!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/7/2014

"Excellent stay overnight"

The Hotel was superb. Staff very helpful and friendly. Couldn`t have asked for more with our twin room and en-suite - very surprised of the size of it! Breakfast was to die for - very good quality and good choice. Only downside that I could think of was the traffic noise early in morning due to its position - but this was compensated by the 5 star experience of our stay. Will definitely book again when we come back to Dublin.

Guest rating:

Good

24/7/2014

"well located"

A lovely hotel, pleasant staff, Not much of a view but very comfortable room. Breakfast probably the best we`ve had in hotels. We could hear the train passing but was not too loud. 8/10 overall

More reviews >>

New North Star Hotel & Club Suites

Amiens Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor