3 star

Cassidys Hotel

Cavendish Row, Upper O`Connell Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

90% (1146 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/1/2017

"-"

Great location in the city centre, staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were clean and well laid out.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/12/2016

"Very clean,handy to evrywere,nice place,would go back definetly"

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2016

"A great welcoming hotel and staff."

If Dublin is your destination try here, the location is great and the access to so much

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/4/2016

"Cassidys hotel "

Friendly staff room neat and tidy well presented 3 course meal was excellent well worth the money

Guest rating:

Good

30/10/2015

"-"

Good location. Rooms are nice and clean.

Guest rating:

Good

3/8/2015

"Friendly staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/7/2015

"-"

I enjoyed my stay it was great and hope to come back very soon . Great people and a Joy to be there !.

Guest rating:

Some problems

5/6/2015

"No hot water coming from washbasin."

We had no hot water coming from washbasin. Reported to reception within 1 hour after arrival was not resolved by time of departure.

Guest rating:

Good

26/4/2015

"-"

We enjoyed our short stay but we`re disappointed with how far our room was from breakfast etc also thought there would be a freeze in room . Staff were very helpful , Breakfast was very nice . Mrs M Richmond

Guest rating:

Good

18/4/2015

"Lovely welcoming hotel and really friendly staff"

Lots of roadworks being completed so the front road-facing room was very noisy. Room spotlessly clean, towels changed daily, lovely staff, easy walking distance into Dublin city and local attractions

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/3/2015

"Friendly Hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

20/3/2015

"A solid 3 star hotel"

A good location at the top end of the iconic O``connell street. Nothing fancy but a warm welcoming hotel and good value for money. Comfortable beds, free wifi, adequate breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A good option for those on a medium budget.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/3/2015

"restful roomsand the, dating staff"

restful rooms wonderful breakfast and staff does all they can to helpand it is centrally located close to everything

Guest rating:

Good

17/3/2015

"Comfortable and clean. Very cheerful staff. Would use again."

Great hotel, recommended. Couldn`t fault our room but the second room we booked the heating didnt work. They offered another room immediately but that`s just too much hassle when you`ve unpacked and don`t realise it`s not working until you get back at night. I`m not sure it`s the guests who should be finding this out. However, that`s just unlucky. On the whole it was a really great hotel, nice food (menu was a bit boring but it`s what you get in Ireland/UK), staff were excellent. Definitely recommended. I`d say if anything went wrong here you`d just be unlucky.

Guest rating:

Good

10/3/2015

"Great stay with some issues but dealt with promptly by the Manager"

We enjoyed our stay at Cassidy`s,we booked an executive room,when we entered the room it wasn`t as warm as it could have been,we spoke to the manager who,came to look an reassure that the room would soon be warm,he then provided us with a voucher for any two drinks at the Bar.The night was pretty noisy with a group of youths outside the hotel who woke us and kept us awake for a while,when reported to the manager in the morning he moved us to a lovely room on the top floor and provided us with complimentary breakfast for the rest of our stay."These things happen" as they say and they do but not all hotels do much about it,we feel that the Manager did all within his powers to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and provided complimentary items by way of compensation.Thank you,managed well and would returnRegardsCraig Mills

Guest rating:

Good

8/3/2015

"Great location within walking distance of all the main attractions."

Friendly and welcoming staff. The hotel had lots of character including a lovely bar and restaurant which was extremely handy for a pre evening out drink.

Guest rating:

Good

3/3/2015

"Room was quiet + clean as requested. Staff very helpful and hotel centrally located to city centre."

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/3/2015

"Excellent location, clean, good breakfast, great staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2015

"fantastic hotel in centre of Dublin"

we were looking for a hotel to stay in Dublin just for a few days break, after looking through website hotels in Dublin we saw the reviews on several sites and chose this fantastic hotel, everything (except the weather) was great, we actually ate in food was fantastic, recommend irish stew, price very reasonable,we will be back

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2015

"Hotel very good and staff very friendly."

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2015

"Amazing hotel"

What a lovely place to stay, friendly staff and very clean, big room. It is right in the heart of everything in Dublin. The hotel itself is lovely, welcoming and tidy. We borrowed glasses from the bar do we could drink our own wine in our room and there was no pressure to buy from the hotel. The staff were helpful and cheerful. All round great stay. Gym was a welcome bonus although the runner could do with a little oil:) Thank you for helping make our visit amazing.

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2015

"-"

Good location, clean and comfortable. All staff with whom I had contact were excellent without exception. Courteous, friendly , helpful and knowledgeable. Only negative point is that buffet breakfast food could have been kept warmer. Particularly those lovely Irish sausages and white pudding, otherwise all OKAY. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/2/2015

"lovely hotel . staff warm and welcoming. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/2/2015

"Nice place, friendly staff, excellent location"

Took my girlfriend to Dublin for her birthday. We stayed here for two nights and everything was great, particularly the location. Would recommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/2/2015

"Fantastic Dublin break"

Myself and my husband stayed at Cassidy`s Hotel, Dublin for 3 nights in February 2015 and could not fault the hotel at all. It is in a great location, within walking distance of the centre for shopping and Temple Bar. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our room was away from the main street and only had a view of rooftops and air vents, but then we didn`t go to look out of the window so it was not a big problem. The room was very big with a double bed and a single bed and a massive window the whole length of the room, which made it very light and airy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The full Irish breakfast was excellent. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was delicious. We would definitely recommend Cassidy`s Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/2/2015

"Ideal Location"

Could not fault this hotel in anything

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/2/2015

"Excellent service,+very friendly staff."

Great location for everything what you need to explore the town!

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/1/2015

"Very good hotel in the centre of dublin"

Guest rating:

Good

8/1/2015

"Perfect location"

Perfectly positioned for shopping and a short 15/20 min walk to Temple Bar over the Liffey. Rooms are a good size, comfy bed and a brilliant hairdryer in the room. Staff were very helpful and can help direct you to wherever you choose to go. The Airbus from the airport stops a 5 minute walk away and only ?6 one way. Booked to stay again already.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/12/2014

"Continues to be a friendlly run family business hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2014

"Great stay."

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2014

"Nice Hotel"

We had a three night stay. The staff were friendly, the food was good in the bar and the buffet breakfast was nice.The room was clean and tidy. ideally situated for the shops and all the attractions. Would stay again if back in Dublin.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2014

"-"

Very pleasant hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. Good value for money. Ideal location for transport and sightseeing as well as entertainment and shopping.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/11/2014

"-"

Warm staff everywhere very very clean food excellent things could have not been better also a good price P Bellino

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2014

"hotel staff were friendly and helpful. hotel was very comfortable."

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2014

"Excellent value "

All that you could want in an overnight stay in Dublin. Would stay there again

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2014

"staff very friendly"

check in process quick and efficient food very good rooms clean and comfortale

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/11/2014

"Fab"

Lovely hotel very happy with room spotless, comfy bed Will go back :)

Guest rating:

Good

19/10/2014

"Would stay here again"

We stayed in a twin room on Friday 17th October.The room was spotless,as was the bathroom,which had good supply of towels.Tea & coffee making facilities in the room.Unfortunately we didn`t have time to have breakfast.All of the staff I encountered were very friendly.Would definetly stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/10/2014

"Lovely hotel"

Great location near to all the attractions in Dublin and within walking distance of Temple Bar. The rooms were of a really high standard for a 3 star. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good. All in all, you can`t fault this hotel.

More reviews >>

Cassidys Hotel

Cavendish Row, Upper O`Connell Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor