4 star deluxe

Victoria 4 Star Deluxe

Hidden Gem hotel

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

94% (223 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/3/2019

"-"

Smart contemporary, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend .

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/3/2019

"Luxury hotel next to victoria station. Very friendly staff."

The hotel was within walking distance of victoriai station and lots of pubs and restaurant. Excellent staff who helped us with many things including booking a table for us..

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/3/2019

"Very friendly staff, nice rooms"

Guest rating:

Average

17/3/2019

"-"

Was unable to control water temperature of the bathroom shower. The water was too hot and could not be controlled to provide cooler flow of water. Similarly, I was unable to control the water temperature with the basin taps - water was either too hot or too cold. Otherwise rating would have been good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/3/2019

"comfortable hotel. friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast "

had a evening meal in the hotel restaurant. not very modern with some tired furnishings. however the menu featuring traditional italian food served in a tapas style was excellent.

Guest rating:

Good

4/2/2019

"Well appointed"

The Park xxxxx hotel is very central to the station and theatres. It is clean, bright and nicely furnished. The room was good size and no complaints with the breakfast either. Staff all very friendly, so what more could you ask?

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/2/2019

"Great location"

Had stayed here before so knew that the location was great. Deluxe twin was lovely. Late night room service was prompt although choice was limited.Would stay again.

Guest rating:

Good

21/1/2019

"Sisters away for Birthday weekend"

My two sisters and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to celebrate a significant birthday. We booked a Executive triple room. When we arrived in the room, the hotel had placed a bottle of chilled prosecco and a birthday cake, which was a really nice touch. There was one very large double bed and the sofa had been converted to a double. However, although the sleeping arrangements were set up for 3, there were only 2 glasses, 2 cups, 2 robes etc.. We had to call down for extras, which was an inconvenience. Then the following morning when the room was made up, there wasn`t enough shower gel, again we had to call down. I know these are quite petty comments, but if a room is sold as a triple, the facilities should follow through for 3 in the room.Breakfast was delicious, but only one chef in the kitchen.Check in and Check out were quick and smooth, contact with staff was good, they were friendly and polite.Location was ideal.

Guest rating:

Good

17/1/2019

"An adequately appointed room with an enormous sized bed!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/1/2019

"-"

A great hotel with close amenities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice. There was a bottle of complimentary Prosecco and hand made chocolates left in our room for my husbands 50th Birthday. I would definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/1/2019

"Luxury!"

Fantastic hotel, loverly staff, so friendly and helpful. Definitely the best bed I`ve slept in, even better than home. Perfect location, close to theatres, restaurants and bars plus easy access to the underground and mainline trains.

Guest rating:

Good

8/1/2019

"Good hotel good fantastic location"

Lovely hotel nice and helpful staff. The only faults were no tv coverage and no kettle in the room. Food very good and very reasonably priced. Able to park which was excellent

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/1/2019

"A very comtfortable night"

The room was great , bathroom was good and breakfast was excellent

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/11/2018

"Superb"

Friendly staff, rooms were comfortable and roomy. Hotel food was excellent. Will be planning another tirip in the New Year

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2018

"-"

Plenty of room and very comfortable, the hotel is also very well placed for the tube and the sights. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were very good with a good variety.

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/9/2018

"Poor breakfast"

Location room and facilities excellent but breakfast was poor and undercooked

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2018

"Fantastic facilities and service all round. Great location also"

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/6/2018

"Lovely Hotel with helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/4/2018

"Park xxxxx hotel, victoria"

Four of us went to the Park xxxxx Hotel and thought it was a great hotel with really comfy beds, lovely breakfast and the staff were really pleasant and very helpful, would go again very soon.

Guest rating:

Average

18/3/2018

"Lovely room, great staff but our room was attached to a noisy lift shaft so got no sleep all nightp"

Guest rating:

Good

11/3/2018

"Very comfortable and modern defiantly stay again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/3/2018

"Exceeded expectations"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/2/2018

"Excellent value and position"

Booked deal through Hotels Direct, very good price which included superb breakfast. Superior room was very comfortable with extras like coffee- machine and robes. Hotel is very close to Victoria station which was very convenient for bus and tube transport. Staff welcoming and friendly, highly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/2/2018

"Hotel amazing a very good location "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2018

"-"

Hotel and theatre show was excellent, all within a couple of minutes walk in a close proximity of bars and restaurants, a great little break all round!

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2018

"Excellent stay ., highly recommend "

Excellent stay ., highly recommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2018

"comfortable, modern hotel"

The hotel had quick check in and out processes. It was clean, had good range of breakfast food choices. The rooms had a smart pad to manage curtains, temperature and lighting. Elemis products in the bathroom and quick lifts.

Guest rating:

Good

13/2/2018

"Decent location,good value for the price.Friendly staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/2/2018

"-"

Wonderful very comfy room, and the staff couldn`t do enough for you.Breakfast was wonderful with a large array of freshly prepared food.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/2/2018

"-"

Excellent hotel. Went for an upgrade which we were offered on arrival. Toilet was leaking and the put up bed was made even though there were only 2 of us. The leak was a simple fix and a maintenance guy quickly sorted it. would probably ask for a softer pillow though. Very helpful staff and would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/2/2018

"Very good "

It was a mystery hotel but what a hotel .Room was fantastic best night sleep I have had in any hotel . Staff really friendly and the bar was very relaxing to have a drink in,

Guest rating:

Average

8/2/2018

"Outstanding modern hotel ruined by an awful breakfast"

Guest rating:

Good

5/2/2018

"Great quality hotel in a perfect location for London attractions "

Impressive rooms in a clean and stylish hotel. Breakfast was of a high standard - a nice surprise. The hotel bar prices were high and not all wines stocked.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/2/2018

"Realy happy with our stay"

Lovely friendly staff and great room. And so close to the theater we booked to see Wicked. Which by the way, was FANTASTIC.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2018

"Excellent hotel. "

Wonderful hotel. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Room and facilities were second to none and am excellent breakfast. Will be staying there again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2018

"-"

Hotel fantastic, friendly and convenient for theatre and transport to other sights! Room was lovely and clean anwould definitely stay again

Guest rating:

Good

7/1/2018

"Lovely hotel, maybe skip breakfast "

We stayed here and it`s a fantastic location for the Apollo and the tube and Victoria street station is a couple of minutes walk away, there`s a couple of restaurants within 2 minute walk including a Nando`s and a burger and more. The rooms are lovely very clean, ice machines in the halls. We choose the bed and breakfast option and to be honest we were met by a waitress who took our details, she offered us a table in th bar but we wanted a table in the actual restaurant so suggested we waited and the member of staff so so rude, after feeling like we`d made a fuss we eventually got a seat in the restaurant but the assistant then went on to make us feel uncomfortable by suggesting she was talking about us. We complained to the management but as we booked through hotelDirect then offered only an apology. Great hotel but skip breakfast

Guest rating:

Some problems

28/12/2017

"Not enough staff"

Had to wait over 30 minutes for our room even though we didn`t arrive until 3.30 pm because he Hotel was short on housekeeping staff. Reception did offer us a drink at the bar while we waited but the wait left a very poor first impression. Also no water in the room when there was supposed to be some - small thing but it shouldn`t be difficult.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/10/2017

"-"

High standard, very good service

Guest rating:

Good

10/9/2017

"Really good stay, with the exception of the beds. "

We stayed in a superior king room. The room was comfortable, though it had twin beds!! Unsure if mates would want to stay in such a room. Surely only couples would. They`d want a double bed. Or even better a king size bed to go with the superior room. Still a good stay after a great theatre night down the road.

More reviews >>

Victoria 4 Star Deluxe

Hidden Gem hotel

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor