4 star deluxe

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (1555 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

30/11/2018

"Nice Hotel in a good location. Handy for Tube or walk to Oxford street"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"-"

We received a birthday message from the hotel manager in our room which was a great surprise for my husband.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"Beautiful "

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/11/2018

"Very good location clean and comfortable "

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2018

"Ideal location and value for money."

Very nice hotel, comfortable, stylish and clean. The single room was lovely and I would certainly recommend the hotel. It`s location was perfect and the deal with nearby restaurants was an added bonus. Helpful and polite staff too.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/10/2018

"hotel and staff are just great.I would recommend going there anytime."

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/10/2018

"Great location"

Fantastic hotel shower was disappointing, great location, staff excellent chocolate strawberries and Prosecco was a lovely touch for our anniversary, thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/10/2018

"Amazing hotel"

What can i say the Rathbone is a wonderful hotel the staff are a credit to the the hotel which makes it great 5*

Guest rating:

Good

6/10/2018

"-"

We are repeat guests at the rathbone. Spotlessly clean and friendly as usual. Breakfast format has changed. No bowls of cereals, just small boxes. No nice bowl of fruit salad just individual glasses filled up. Not very much food on display. Has not changed for the better!

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/9/2018

"Great small hotel"

The Rathbone hotel is clean and presentable with friendly and efficient staff. We recommend it as a good place to stay in London

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2018

"Spotless hotel "

Beautiful hotel and we will definitely be using this one again. Location is perfect. The front of house staff were brilliant and polite, really clean and lovely atmosphere. Room were spotless and the bed were really comfortable. Loads of shops and eateries near by .

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/9/2018

"A Brilliant Hotel"

We loved our short stay at this Hotel. The staff couldn`t be more friendly and helpful, the room was well decorated and very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend the Rathbone - only wish our stay had been longer!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/9/2018

"-"

I stopped at this hotel for my wife`s birthday weekend treat. I asked the hotel if they could arrange Something slightly special for the room upon her arrival. She was delighted and it just helped to make the weekend more special. To that end I owe the staff involved a huge huge thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/8/2018

"Great location for theatre and shopping"

Very pleased with hotel, excellent single rooms. Would stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/8/2018

"-"

hotel clean and tidy when we walked in. friendly staff who were very helpful. excellent breakfast can`t wait to stay there again

Guest rating:

Good

27/8/2018

"Great Location"

really nice hotel, the room however was a bit small

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2018

"Perfect location for a trip to the London attractions."

Good location, and fair facilities, attentive staff. We missed having tea and coffee making facilities in the room,

Guest rating:

Good

25/8/2018

"-"

Bright room with reasonable space, clean, friendly staff

Guest rating:

Good

23/8/2018

"-"

Lively hotel and good location for restaurants and bars

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2018

"Great London hotel"

Excellent staff - clean and spacious rooms - brilliant location - thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Guest rating:

Good

14/8/2018

"The decor a little dated but the service and food was outstanding and would visit again if coming"

Guest rating:

Good

25/7/2018

"relaxing and great location"

excellent staff. Great breakfast. Room small but very clean and comfortable. Near Oxford Street, local bars and all styles of dining.

Guest rating:

Good

23/7/2018

"Hotel"

Helpful and considerate staff Clean and smart hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/7/2018

"Excellent position"

Lovely hotel, very central, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again

Guest rating:

Good

17/7/2018

"The Rathbone Hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2018

"-"

Friendly staff, good central location, clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/7/2018

"-"

A lovely, comfortable hotel with friendly welcoming staff. Ideally situated for main shopping areas and theatres. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to choose from for eating out. A great base for a weekend break.

Guest rating:

Good

6/7/2018

"Rathbone Hotel"

The staff could not of been more attentive and helpful with a comfortable and tastefully decorated room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2018

"It`s location made it perfect for discovering central London on foot. Would recommend"

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2018

"Lovely hotel"

Nice hotel but quite noisy , despite double glazing, as our room faced the street and a club

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/6/2018

"Extremely good hotel"

Both location and service were excellentAs we both like walk in showers we upgraded to fourth floor refurbished roomBrilliant room could not fault itStaff very attentive and took the time of showing all available rooms, very helpful with directions to show etc

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/6/2018

"-"

Ideally situated for both Tube and theatre......couldn`t fault it but could do with complementary wi-fi

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/5/2018

"Top notch and excellent location. "

Fabulous all aspects. Cleanliness immaculate. Only downside no slippers

Guest rating:

Good

22/5/2018

"-"

Clean, comfortable and very friendly as usual. Dining room service and food presentation let`s it down slightly.

Guest rating:

Good

21/5/2018

"reception staff were excellent"

clean, neat, tidy, comfortable.Very well located for our needs.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/5/2018

"Fantastic little gem."

Guest rating:

Good

20/5/2018

"Would stay again"

Easy friendly check in. Room clean and comfortable. Located in a lovely part of London with lots of nearby restaurants and within easy walking distance to tube station. Only issues I had in room 507 was that the shower temperature could not be controlled, it was either hot or scolding hot. I raised this with reception so it should be sorted for the next person to stay there, it certainly would not stop me booking there again. For all you light sleepers out there, this would be a great location for you

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/5/2018

"Excellent, Friendly and well situated hotel"

The Rathbone hotel is an extremely friendly, family run hotel which I would highly recommend. Situated within a minutes walk to bars, restaurants and shops, 5 minutes walk to Oxford street and Goodge tube station, and 10 minutes in a taxi to Euston station there is everything that you need to have an enjoyable and relaxed stay. Every member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly and although there is not a restaurant as such, there is a breakfast area that you can have either a continental or full english breakfast which was absolutely fantastic. There is also a 24 hr bar which is nice but a little pricey.

Guest rating:

Good

9/5/2018

"Clean tidy room size good for Central London, staff very good"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/5/2018

"Top Hotel in Central London."

The Hotel could not have been better in any way what so ever.

More reviews >>

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor