4 star deluxe

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

91% (1579 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"-"

This hotel is amazing, very clean and has that luxury feel to it. We were greeted by a trainee at the desk (being guided by the manager) who was really helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from oxford road for shopping and Lyric theatre. After a brief chat at the check in desk about our plans for the evening, we got back to the room after the show and there was a hand written note and a Thriller Live mug on the side which was unexpected and pretty much somes up the quality of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

18/2/2019

"-"

good hotel never lets us down

Guest rating:

Good

31/1/2019

"Great location"

This hotel is perfect for shopping and west end just 5 mins walk to oxford street, and easily 30 mins walk walk to Covent Garden and theatres, the hotel is clean and comfortable, perhaps a little old fashioned and the bed was too soft for me but breakfast was lovely and cooked to order, we enjoyed our stay at the Rathbone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"Exceptional, excellent, freindly staff, clean and comfortable room. Couldn`t fault it."

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/1/2019

"-"

Took ages to get hot tap water in our room on floor 5.Breakfast was inconsistent with occasional items of being hot enough.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/1/2019

"Excellent Accommodation"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/1/2019

"First class treatment"

My parents and I stayed at The Rathbone for two nights in early Jan 2019 and had a wonderful experience. The location is so convenient for Theatre Land. Rooms had everything we needed and they could not have been more helpful. To top it off, a relative ordered a bottle to the room for Dad`s 70th and the hotel added their own special touch, which was a wonderful surprise. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2018

"Fantastic location "

Stayed here a couple of times over the years, great location for everything you need, excellent staff and fantastic breakfast

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/12/2018

"Warm friendly excellent hotel"

Eight of us stayed (four couples) for a two night stay for a 60 th birthday - hotel location perfect for a 10 minute walk to heart of everything - hotel staff fantastic they take the time to know your names - discounts are given in suggested locations by the hotel for dining and entertainment. Lovely decor, clean and well maintained, would definitely visit again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/12/2018

"Lovely hotel and staff"

We had two lovely rooms and the staff were excellent. Ideal position for Oxford Street and the theatre. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

28/12/2018

"Great Hotel"

Comfy, clean within walking distance of theatre and Oxford Street.Lots of nice restaurants nearby too.

Guest rating:

Good

23/12/2018

"Thin Walls"

Staff excellent In all ways, location Excellent Noise - general noise like heating air con I cope with but the couple next door were extremly noisy we could hear everything etc until 2am. Then their shower which was obviously on the other side of our wall was on and off all night.

Guest rating:

Good

23/12/2018

"-"

Stayed here for my 50 th birthday surprise. Hotel was a very nice establishment. However the pillows were too flat and hardly slept.Was unusual to see staff in hotel bar very drunk( not very professional).Hotel is in a good location for all.

Guest rating:

Good

13/12/2018

"Great find"

Convenient location yet tucked away from noisy roads. Clean and comfortable room.

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/12/2018

"poor quality"

executive room requested, very tired decor, poorly fitting windows, uncontrolable heating,huge gaps under doors and around bathroom window,very poor shower controls, too expensive for this quality

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/12/2018

"-"

Very comfortable, aytentive staff and great location. Very good local restaurants.

Guest rating:

Good

30/11/2018

"Nice Hotel in a good location. Handy for Tube or walk to Oxford street"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"-"

We received a birthday message from the hotel manager in our room which was a great surprise for my husband.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"Beautiful "

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/11/2018

"Very good location clean and comfortable "

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2018

"Ideal location and value for money."

Very nice hotel, comfortable, stylish and clean. The single room was lovely and I would certainly recommend the hotel. It`s location was perfect and the deal with nearby restaurants was an added bonus. Helpful and polite staff too.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/10/2018

"hotel and staff are just great.I would recommend going there anytime."

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/10/2018

"Great location"

Fantastic hotel shower was disappointing, great location, staff excellent chocolate strawberries and Prosecco was a lovely touch for our anniversary, thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/10/2018

"Amazing hotel"

What can i say the Rathbone is a wonderful hotel the staff are a credit to the the hotel which makes it great 5*

Guest rating:

Good

6/10/2018

"-"

We are repeat guests at the rathbone. Spotlessly clean and friendly as usual. Breakfast format has changed. No bowls of cereals, just small boxes. No nice bowl of fruit salad just individual glasses filled up. Not very much food on display. Has not changed for the better!

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/9/2018

"Great small hotel"

The Rathbone hotel is clean and presentable with friendly and efficient staff. We recommend it as a good place to stay in London

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2018

"Spotless hotel "

Beautiful hotel and we will definitely be using this one again. Location is perfect. The front of house staff were brilliant and polite, really clean and lovely atmosphere. Room were spotless and the bed were really comfortable. Loads of shops and eateries near by .

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/9/2018

"A Brilliant Hotel"

We loved our short stay at this Hotel. The staff couldn`t be more friendly and helpful, the room was well decorated and very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend the Rathbone - only wish our stay had been longer!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/9/2018

"-"

I stopped at this hotel for my wife`s birthday weekend treat. I asked the hotel if they could arrange Something slightly special for the room upon her arrival. She was delighted and it just helped to make the weekend more special. To that end I owe the staff involved a huge huge thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/8/2018

"Great location for theatre and shopping"

Very pleased with hotel, excellent single rooms. Would stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/8/2018

"-"

hotel clean and tidy when we walked in. friendly staff who were very helpful. excellent breakfast can`t wait to stay there again

Guest rating:

Good

27/8/2018

"Great Location"

really nice hotel, the room however was a bit small

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2018

"Perfect location for a trip to the London attractions."

Good location, and fair facilities, attentive staff. We missed having tea and coffee making facilities in the room,

Guest rating:

Good

25/8/2018

"-"

Bright room with reasonable space, clean, friendly staff

Guest rating:

Good

23/8/2018

"-"

Lively hotel and good location for restaurants and bars

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2018

"Great London hotel"

Excellent staff - clean and spacious rooms - brilliant location - thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Guest rating:

Good

14/8/2018

"The decor a little dated but the service and food was outstanding and would visit again if coming"

Guest rating:

Good

25/7/2018

"relaxing and great location"

excellent staff. Great breakfast. Room small but very clean and comfortable. Near Oxford Street, local bars and all styles of dining.

Guest rating:

Good

23/7/2018

"Hotel"

Helpful and considerate staff Clean and smart hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/7/2018

"Excellent position"

Lovely hotel, very central, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again

More reviews >>

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor