4 star deluxe

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (1615 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/5/2019

""Excellent""

The Rathbone Hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the reception staff are friendly and the room we stayed in (216) was nicely decorated, large, clean and the bed, extremely comfortable. The next time we are in London we will most definitely stay at the Rathbone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/5/2019

"Great Hotel in a great location "

Hotel staff very helpful and friendlyThe bedroom was very good with a lovely bathroom Breakfast was excellent Location was great - very central Lots of good pubs and restaurants around itWould definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2019

"A warm welcome & a comfortable stay."

Guest rating:

Good

12/5/2019

"Clean ,Friendly staff "

Decor a bit out dated , but clean and very good breakfast. Staff very polite and always will to help . Would stay again .

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/5/2019

"Nice room, excellent breakfast, polite staff. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"A lovely hotel in a most convenient location"

We were warmly welcomed by the lovely staff and given a very pleasant room. They booked our taxi and most us feel very much at home. And we had a great breakfast with everything freshly cooked and very tasty. Excellent experience and we would definitely stay at The Rathbone again.

Guest rating:

Poor

5/5/2019

"Awful Stay"

1. No standard lamp in the room, room very dim at night2. We were disturbed at 3 am in the morning by an Asian sounding lady and partner speaking at the top of her voice in room opposite and again very loud at 7.25 am when they left their room.3. The full English breakfast was not freshly made, it tasted awful, only the eggs were fresh.4. The room was very small and the bathroom narrow and poky, the shower head attachment holder was loose and needs repair.5. The toilet is too close to the bathroom radiator, you have to sit at an angle.6. The staff were very pleasant and rerasonably helpful

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2019

"Wonderful hotel and thoughtful service "

I have never stayed here before but I highly recommend it. Our room was lovely. It was my partner`s birthday and we got the celebration package and an upgrade at a really reasonable price. We will certainly be back.

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2019

"-"

The staff were excellent and very polite even when the lock would not work and the lock on the bathroom broke with my wife locked inside

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2019

"Really friendly hotel great staff nice room and good breakfast"

Guest rating:

Good

6/4/2019

"-"

Have stayed several times, always friendly and welcoming. They have changed the set up for the breakfast. Packet cereals, ready prepared fruit salad in a glass. Individual bottles of milk, everything quite sparse, this now lets it down! Very central, very clean. Would stay there again for location for shopping.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/3/2019

"fantastic placement and lovely hotel"

we will be coming back

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/3/2019

"Great location "

Lovely rooms clean and tidy. Location is great easy walk distance to all west end.

Guest rating:

Good

29/3/2019

"Will stay again"

Excellent staff and service. Slight problem with the lights in my room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/3/2019

"Rathbone "

Fantastic hotel super clean staff could not do enough for you

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/3/2019

"-"

Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/3/2019

"Rathborne"

Hotel with stunning inside and out the staff were friendly and accommodating bed was amazingly comfortable and the food was delicious definitely go back

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Very welcoming staff friendly and couldn`t do enough for us highly recommend staying here

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Loved this hotel!! clean and tidy room. Given an upgrade on arrival for our 1 night stay. Polite service. Can`t fault it

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/3/2019

"Great place to stay "

Excellent staff everyone we encountered was polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble I look forward to staying at this hotel again soon

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/3/2019

"Great hotel"

Very friendly and helpful. Lovely decor, clean and welcoming.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"-"

This hotel is amazing, very clean and has that luxury feel to it. We were greeted by a trainee at the desk (being guided by the manager) who was really helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from oxford road for shopping and Lyric theatre. After a brief chat at the check in desk about our plans for the evening, we got back to the room after the show and there was a hand written note and a Thriller Live mug on the side which was unexpected and pretty much somes up the quality of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

18/2/2019

"-"

good hotel never lets us down

Guest rating:

Good

31/1/2019

"Great location"

This hotel is perfect for shopping and west end just 5 mins walk to oxford street, and easily 30 mins walk walk to Covent Garden and theatres, the hotel is clean and comfortable, perhaps a little old fashioned and the bed was too soft for me but breakfast was lovely and cooked to order, we enjoyed our stay at the Rathbone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"Exceptional, excellent, freindly staff, clean and comfortable room. Couldn`t fault it."

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/1/2019

"-"

Took ages to get hot tap water in our room on floor 5.Breakfast was inconsistent with occasional items of being hot enough.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/1/2019

"Excellent Accommodation"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/1/2019

"First class treatment"

My parents and I stayed at The Rathbone for two nights in early Jan 2019 and had a wonderful experience. The location is so convenient for Theatre Land. Rooms had everything we needed and they could not have been more helpful. To top it off, a relative ordered a bottle to the room for Dad`s 70th and the hotel added their own special touch, which was a wonderful surprise. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2018

"Fantastic location "

Stayed here a couple of times over the years, great location for everything you need, excellent staff and fantastic breakfast

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/12/2018

"Warm friendly excellent hotel"

Eight of us stayed (four couples) for a two night stay for a 60 th birthday - hotel location perfect for a 10 minute walk to heart of everything - hotel staff fantastic they take the time to know your names - discounts are given in suggested locations by the hotel for dining and entertainment. Lovely decor, clean and well maintained, would definitely visit again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/12/2018

"Lovely hotel and staff"

We had two lovely rooms and the staff were excellent. Ideal position for Oxford Street and the theatre. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

28/12/2018

"Great Hotel"

Comfy, clean within walking distance of theatre and Oxford Street.Lots of nice restaurants nearby too.

Guest rating:

Good

23/12/2018

"Thin Walls"

Staff excellent In all ways, location Excellent Noise - general noise like heating air con I cope with but the couple next door were extremly noisy we could hear everything etc until 2am. Then their shower which was obviously on the other side of our wall was on and off all night.

Guest rating:

Good

23/12/2018

"-"

Stayed here for my 50 th birthday surprise. Hotel was a very nice establishment. However the pillows were too flat and hardly slept.Was unusual to see staff in hotel bar very drunk( not very professional).Hotel is in a good location for all.

Guest rating:

Good

13/12/2018

"Great find"

Convenient location yet tucked away from noisy roads. Clean and comfortable room.

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/12/2018

"poor quality"

executive room requested, very tired decor, poorly fitting windows, uncontrolable heating,huge gaps under doors and around bathroom window,very poor shower controls, too expensive for this quality

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/12/2018

"-"

Very comfortable, aytentive staff and great location. Very good local restaurants.

Guest rating:

Good

30/11/2018

"Nice Hotel in a good location. Handy for Tube or walk to Oxford street"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"-"

We received a birthday message from the hotel manager in our room which was a great surprise for my husband.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/11/2018

"Beautiful "

More reviews >>

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor