5 star

The Langham London

1c Portland Place, Regent Street, West End, London, W1B 1JA

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

95% (202 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/9/2018

"Exceptional!!"

Our first stay in a 5* hotel and The Langham did not disappoint!! Our experience there was fantastic from beginning to end, it was so much more than just a place to rest our heads at the end of the day, it was all we`d hoped for and more.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2016

"Wonderful hotel"

The hotel is very nice! I can not fault it at all! And the staff are all so friendly. I do not want to leave!

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/3/2016

"Grand Hotel"

Good service .Excellent decor through out. Very comfortable rooms.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2016

"Plush with service to match"

Top notch hotel. Wonderfully helpful and accommodating staff and our room was equally welcoming.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2015

"Exuberant hotel with first class service, atmosphere and and food"

An amazing hotel. Staff are very helpful, beautiful building, amazing food. My partner had his birthday there and we had a lovely little cake with happy birthday on the plate and then another one when we returned to our room, plus a personalised birthday wishes card. All in all a wonderful time with happy memories to share and remember. Highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

7/9/2015

"Enjoyable stay"

This was booked by our children for our wedding anniversary. The room was gorgeous but the view from the window was just a wall - we did bear in mind we were in the centre of London. Overall a comfortable stay with slight limitations in the bathroom as to have a bath you had to get in it to poor the water etc... Breakfast was an eye-opener as we sat on sitting-room chairs at a tiny glass table. The food was okay but would not pay £32 per head if breakfast had not been included as the staff did not make sure that the buffet was replenished with food resulting in either dry or non existent dishes. Would stay there again but would go to the A La Carte for breakfast hoping for a fresher meal. Reception helpful, porters helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/8/2015

"1st Class"

Hotel was stunning, first time we have stayed at the Langham and won`t be the last! Staff were superb and room was stunning

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/8/2015

"grand hotel "

staff very friendly and helpful, full English breakfast amazing, beds so comfortable and roomsa nd hotel really clean - most recommended

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/6/2015

"Very pleasant staff, ensured my stay was made to feel spacial!"

Afternoon tea at the Palm Court was beautifully presented, very attentive staff, however we were told that we could ask for more cake when we were ready by one member of staff, and after a while when we did ask were we told " the plates are intend for sharing, however I will get you another" it put a slight dampener on what would have been a perfect experience!

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/2/2015

"Our 3rd. stay at this hotel. As good as ever. Top class but not showy."

This time ate before the theatre in the Artesian bar rather than wandering the streets around the theatre. Had an excellent meal of "sliders" (mini burgers) which was amazing value for money!

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/1/2015

"-"

Have stayed at The Langham a few times now and again this time it was excellent. Clean room, very good service.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/1/2015

"Wonderful"

Can`t beat quality, and this hotel has it. Staff are exceptional too

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/10/2014

"-"

Lovely hotel, very attentive staff and food excellent. will return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2014

"Great place to stay"

Had a free room upgrade to a fabulous room making the stay even more special.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2014

"Relaxing."

Helpful, kind, caring staff. Nothing was too much. Lovely hotel. Great location.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/5/2013

"Magical. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/4/2013

"Professional,friendly,efficient"

Nice room and very good facilities

Guest rating:

Good

4/3/2013

"Very traditional, high quality hotel."

Staff were excellent, Roux at the Landau was a disappointment - Why don`t these type of Restaurant offer vegetables even if it were at an extra cost. The bathroom was a little tired in places - however the overall experience was good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/1/2013

"Defiantly will return"

Fabulous hotel and staff were great treated with kindness and well looked afterThank you

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2012

"A lovely, warm welcome where the staff really were very attentive and friendly."

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/9/2012

"This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in."

Everything about this hotel works exactly as it should. From the moment you walk in until the end of your stay it is welcoming and inclusive. The atmosphere is so open and friendly that it permeates everything. Even the guests smile and greet you when you pass in the corridor. The service is excellent and the attention to detail is everything you would expect from a hotel of this standard. I have stayed in other 5* London hotels and they fall far short of the Langham in many ways. I would love to be able to make this my hotel of choice for every visit!

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2012

"wonderful customer service all staff very welcoming and helpful"

Myself and a friend stayed for one night only, all staff had a ready smile and seemed happy to help with any request. We leisurely enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that set us up for the day. Our room was beautiful and catered for our every need. I would recommend this hotel for special break away.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2012

"Fabulous stay"

Went there on a friend`s recommendation, spot on. Pricey but well worth it - wonderful to find a decent London hotel. Cocktails have tp be tried - superb

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/3/2012

"MADE VERY WELCOME FROM START TO FINISH A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU ALL AT THE LANGHAM !"

Guest rating:

Average

28/2/2012

"Restaurants"

As a guest staying for 6 nights, I could not book high tea once. This is poor. I could not book a table in the Roux restaurant but was told to eat in the bar, yet I could not take my children into the bar to eat after 6pm. Really poor service, so we ate out all the time. Really disappointed that a Langham hotel had such limited options. We have stayed with the Langham in Honk Kong, Melbourne and Shanghai and never had this problem before. Iwill not return to this London hotel again. PS the eggs at breakfast were tasteless.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/2/2012

"Elegant hotel with exceptionalyy helpful and friendly staff and very nice rooms. If this is your pri"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/2/2012

"quality hotel in central location"

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. This is an older style of hotel well situated at the upper end of oxford street. The bedrooms are very comfortable though not over generous in size. What we particularly liked were the thick walls which prevented noisy neighbours from interrupting a good nights sleep. Breakfast is best taken in the a la carte restaurant - it cannot be faulted.Our preference is for 4* hotels but we did not find this to be stuffy although all the staff were from abroad.Would stay again though would seek a deal.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/12/2011

"great service, great food, exceptional location and facilities"

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/11/2011

"A Warm Welcome From All The Staff"

What can we say about this 5 star hotel , We were met with a warm welcome from all the staff which made me and my wife feel we had chosen the right hotel, We even let the concierge Dan book a great Italian restaurant which was nice and local to the hotel, The rooms were just fantastic and the bed was the best we have found in any hotel, We canâ??t wait to stay there again Thank you Mr vanderweele

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2011

"Staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble to make us comfortable"

Overal everything was excellent. the only comment is we found the palm court restraunt too noisy for us to have lunch in, but maybe that is because we are both in our 80s and found the piano too loud.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/8/2011

"A really memourable experience with world class quality and service."

We arrived earlier than check in time and whilst waiting for our room the lady in reception arranged for a orientation tour of the hotel and its facilities, a nice touch but very well done.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/7/2011

"Gorgeous and luxurious "

Beautiful. Luxurious. Perfect.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/6/2011

"Fabulous, indulgent luxury!"

If you want to feel special this is where to stay. It is not cheap but is in a great location and you just feel special. The staff are curteous, thinking of your every need. Also if you`re a BA executive club gold or silver card holder, or other airlines check out the lounge on the second floor for tasty free breakfast,nibbles and free drinks. Thoroughly recommend The Langham

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/5/2011

"Royal Wedding Visit"

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2011

"A beautifully appointed Hotel, first class friendly service, a breakfast & afternoon tea to die for!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/1/2011

"Excellent beautiful room up graded. Nothing was too much trouble for them"

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/1/2011

"-"

Bar was a little too expensive but overall our stay was nothing short of fantastic.Would not hesitate to stay again. In fact will stay there every time we visit London from now on.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/12/2010

"Fantastic hotel!"

The Langham is a fantastic hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there after Christmas. The location is fantastic and the service was impeccable during a very busy period in the year. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it as the perfect hotel for everyone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2010

"Good service, good room, fantastic location at a reasonable price. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/12/2010

"Delightful traditional hotel with friendly, helpful staff"

We stayed in a standard room on the first night which was very agreeable although the bathroom sink hot tap didn`t work. However generally the room was very comfortable and had everything you would expect of a hotel of this standard. On the second night we upgraded to a larger room with a beautiful view of All Souls Church and the increase in price was certainly reflected in the increase in size and quality and included access to the "club" facilities which we felt ment the upgrade was good value for money. The only downside to the visit was the fact that the spa was being refurbished so we could not benefit from that despite the spa being one of the reasons i reserved the hotel. However we will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to other people.

More reviews >>

The Langham London

1c Portland Place, Regent Street, West End, London, W1B 1JA

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor