4 star

Crowne Plaza Royal Terrace

18 Royal Terrace, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH7 5AQ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (18 reviews)

Guest rating:

Average

16/12/2018

"An average stay but comfortable."

Greeted well .. helpful concierge..Room was fine but had a strange smell on entry.Toiletries not replenished as expected. Good location

Guest rating:

Average

6/7/2018

"Found the bed very frim. So not a comfortable night sleep "

Guest rating:

Good

30/3/2018

"Bathroom"

Booked a room with a bath, we were very disappointed as after first bath there were black particles floating in the water, so got showered making sure we had none of it on us. The grab handles underneath were dirty,.also the bath mat whilst clean on top was dirty underneath, and they are so cheap to buy, otherwise the hotel and breakfast was fine. This break we booked because it was our Diamond Anniversary. Thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/1/2018

"-"

Thank you our stay was excellent when I get chance we I will do it again

Guest rating:

Some problems

18/9/2016

"Nice hotel but a few issues"

Overnight stay for myself and partner as my partner had been ill now recovering - due to wrong information by lady on reception on the Saturday morning we were told no car parking at hotel but Q parking 10 minutes away migjt be busy and not get space the on street parking right outside hotel not mentioned had amarathon trek to and from hotel almost 50 pound in train fares not good for someone who was meant to be on a stress free weekend room up 2 flights of stairs and no lift available a big disappointed considering what we we paid for room television not working tea/milk sparse for a hotel of this star rating we did point out to reception but television remained the same and tea/milk were restocked although the room itself was comfortable breakfast good plenty of choice feel a bit let down as have stayed in much better hotels for a considerable amount less with excellent service best comment was the helpful concierge upon checking out knowledgeable and apologetic about service

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/7/2016

"Poor value for money"

I booked this room due to needing to accommodate 2 adults & 2 children, at over £530 and only one small bottle of water between the 4 of us was a bit cheap, mini bar locked, when we got it unlocked all it contained was dust and a corkscrew, again I know I may be expecting a little to much, but at the same cost as a week in Spain, you would hope for a some nibbles and some beverages, (which would be to pay for) just getting room service with small children trying to sleep is a chew, I booked this for the amenities, won`t be doing so again with out stocking up at the corner shop first, other than that, clean and ok location, bland and uninspiring. Concierge were helpful though,

Guest rating:

Some problems

12/6/2016

"Quite a tired hotel, but a good location"

To charge over £500 for a hotel room only basis (no dining) for 3 nights here, is quite extortionate. The room (224) was extremely tired. Very old furniture, with scratches, chips, corner broken off bathroom mirror and stuck with sellotape. Carpets worn. Problem with the fridge from start, which took an age to sort. Hotel team were mediocre, didn`t seem overly interested in guests. A drinks menu which states on the front `give in to temptation` has not been thought about - you may have people from all walks of social life visiting your hotel. Cleanliness not great - cobwebs on lamp shades, not hoovered properly on daily basis. Provisions not re-stocked (sugar). Two spotlights out in bathroom. However, we were using the hotel as a base only, so all of this did not bother us too much, but we would not return or recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/6/2016

"Amazing place to stay "

Really enjoy the stay was made feel welcome from check in to check out

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2016

"-"

Really enjoyed our stay in Edunburgh. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and cheerful. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

19/2/2016

"-"

Lovely touches such as Sleep Works calming spray and chocolates. Room comfortable and staff very friendly. However, there was a noise in my room all night like running water, even when I turned off the air conditioning.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/12/2015

"lovely hotel "

stayed one night for christmas birthday treat for my sister and neice ,from the receptionist freindly welcome to resturant staff who gave us extra time despite us being late down the customer service was second to none ,the hotel its self was clean,large double room comfortable beds ( slept in ) everything provided and a nice touch on the turned down bed ,a tunnocks teacake

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2015

"Exceptional service"

we couldn`t of asked for a more helpful attentive hotel , went above and beyond to help us plan our daytime programme booking us the best spa we couldn`t of asked for more will be back to visit in the near future and recommend to all our friends and family thank you for our delightful stay

Crowne Plaza Royal Terrace

18 Royal Terrace, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH7 5AQ

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor