4 star deluxe

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

9-13 Bloomsbury Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3QD

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

91% (77 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Poor

17/2/2019

"Avoid"

Sub standard roomThe ?Superior? part means a cheap table and plastic chairs that would look better in the garden.Noisy bed creaked every time you moved.Dripping tap.Breakfast warm not hot even the tea.Far too many tables meant squeezing past each other and every order took ages.Would not return

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/12/2018

"Lovely hotel and very central for shopping and shows."

Fantastic bed - slept so well, great location. Would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2018

"-"

I bought this theatre break with hotel and show for my daughters 40th birthday, on arriving she was told she should have brought my credit card, so to show in hotel, one I would have needed my card, she was told they would refund on my card, and she would have to pay on hers, What if she had not taken her card? The weekend would have been spoilt Why is it I can pre book hotel and theatre months ahead, and pay for it, it`s not always for the person who has booked it, as they are a nice gift, you had the reference and booking sheet. Please can you make sure the monies have been paid back to myself. Thankyou

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/10/2018

"Marvellous "

A really great hotel to stay in london,very good staff at check in,and a very good breakfast,our party of six all said they would stay here again,good location as it is very close to all theatres and tube station.

Guest rating:

Good

1/10/2018

"Lovely hotel - rooms good, clean, staff friendly and helpful.. Only 20 mins walk to theatre land.. "

Only 1 negative: breakfast was poorly staffed.. But the food was lovely.

Guest rating:

Good

11/9/2018

"Nice hotel"

Great botel with good breakfast

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/8/2018

"-"

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff that made you feel very welcome.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/8/2018

"Friendly and efficient. We initially booked on room only but were able to book breakfast separately."

Our room was upgraded which we were very happy with. The hotel was clean and well organised. The hotel was central to places we wanted to visit. We had the choice of walking and the tube. Excellent!

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/8/2018

"-"

Disappointed in rooms after staying at Radisson Blu Canary Wharf. Rooms not close by as requested, tiny rooms, no feeling of quality and bath in only one. Given an upgrade by a very helpful Manageress which was much more what we would have expected so happy with rooms after that.

Guest rating:

Some problems

12/8/2018

"-"

Put up bed in family room extremely uncomfortable and granddaughter said it was more comfy to sleep on floor

Guest rating:

Good

11/8/2018

"-"

Room was a touch small & bathroom was tiny. Was in a great location though & amenities were good. Staff were helful with organizing trips.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2018

"Excellent service & value "

Wow! What a gem! Walking distance of theatreland yet a lovely elegant & quiet hotel. Unexpected upgrade to business room was a delight as was complimentary wine & 50th birthday card for hubby. Beautifully clean and spacious . The room was a delight as was the breakfast. All the staff were really friendly and helpful & we`d definitely stay here again if we`re in London. Thank you to all the staff for making hubby`s birthday so enjoyable.

Guest rating:

Good

20/7/2018

"Very nice and clean, staff friendly and helpfull"

Guest rating:

Good

16/7/2018

"Fantastic location, lovely room and breakfast"

Hotel was really nice. Room was a little on the small side, but lovely and perfect for just one night. Room and hotel very clean. Staff helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely and brilliant location 10 minute walk to the Lyceum Theatre

Guest rating:

Good

23/6/2018

"Convienient and comfy"

The hotel is well placed for visiting sights in central London.The room was clean and comfortable with all the usual facilities, lashings of hot water in a powerful shower. The air conditioning worked well.We had asked for a twin room at the time of booking but when we checked were told a twin could not be guaranteed. Customer services sorted this out with a promise that we would have a twin and they allocated the actual room number. However on arrival the room was not ready and we were asked to wait, but we did get complimentary drinks.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were buffet style and there was a big choice and it was tasty. Would have liked to see more fruit. The hotel specialises in only Steak and Lobster for evening meals. The steak we had was excellent, but such a limited choice means that if you stay more than 2 nights you would have to repeat yourself.Overall we enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/6/2018

"Extremely disappointed"

We arrived at the hotel to be told they had no rooms for us but a taxi would take us to another hotel in their group! This despite me ringing the day before to ensure they had a note of the requests I had made, this being a trip to celebrate my daughters 50th birthday!! Not a good start. To cut a long story short the Manager should have been ringing me today but has not!

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/5/2018

"clean and comfortable - polite, helpful staff - delicious breakfast"

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/4/2018

"Great stay"

Found the staff very helpful and hospitable, the room was very clean, the bed was comfy and the food was great! Would definitely recommend!

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2018

"Great location for Shaftsbury Theatre "

Excellent location, staff was very polite and helpful. Check in was very quick. Nice touches on reception. Infused water and sweets from the 80`s. Room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of extras x

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2018

"Fantastic Service!"

The hotel was amazing from check in to check out. It was a birthday get away and they upgraded us for free to a bigger room. Managed to check in really early so we could wonder around London without taking our luggage. On our return, they had left a birthday card and cake. We went back out again to the threatened and in our way back, the cleaner had come in once again and replaced glasses we had used. The bed was sooo comfy and slept like a log. Breakfast was delicious, all self service and you could even request food from the kitchen. 100% staying here again!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/2/2018

"Flawless "

Great location and warm, welcoming staff. The most spacious double bedroom we`ve stayed in, in London.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2018

"Excellent hotel, central to everything."

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are of a very high standard with every little thing that you might need provided. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and well presented. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again. From the minute we arrived till our departure, all the staff were very welcoming and pleasant and efficient and their friendliness made our stay so much more enjoyable .

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2018

"Convenient "

Friendly reception staff. Room extremely clean. We asked for a quiet room and got it! We were visiting to see a show and both the Harry Potter and Winnie the Pooh exhibitions so ideally placed. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/1/2018

"-"

The Radisson was also first class ,the Receptionist was really helpful and very friendly,

Guest rating:

Good

14/1/2018

"-"

We were disappointed that when we upgraded to an executive room costing an extra £70 in order to get some space, as I had thought I`d booked a twin room rather than a double, there wasn`t actually any more space around the bed and the bed was just a normal sized double. It was very comfortable however and the bathroom was lovely.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/1/2018

"Ideal for short break"

Very nice hotel, central location for all theatres, soho & north of the Thames. Room very well decorated & comfortable.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/12/2017

"Beautiful hotel with first rate staff"

We stayed only for 1 night for our anniversary and combined the stay with a lovely lunch at the Ivy and a show. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and had all the usual amenities you would expect from a hotel of this class. We were kindly upgraded to a deluxe king from a superior and a chilled bottle of bubbly was waiting for us. Thank you so much Irene. We will use this hotel again when we visit London.

Guest rating:

Average

19/11/2017

"Nice location"

Small rooms, crowded breakfast area with long queues for buffet as it was not restocked fast enough

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2017

"Without fault "

The hotel was spotless, looking like the nicest In the area! Staff were all fantastic especially Anna- she is an asset to the company, polite pleasant and happy to help at every moment . I will defientily be returning!!

Guest rating:

Average

22/7/2017

"checking in was REALLY SLOW"

I was disappointed, the room was really small. I had recently stayed at The Grange at Tower Hill, so I was expecting the same quality and it was not there and I paid a lot more to stay the Radisson,it is unlikely I will stay there again

Guest rating:

Good

19/7/2017

"Steak and lobster restaurant"

Steak and lobster restaurant was fantastic. Definitely eat here before your show. You wont be disappointed.The hotel was nice, standard rooms are quite small but are ok. Good air con and nice bathrooms. Couldn`t watch tv, didn`t appear to be tuned to any local channels only foreign ones which were grainy, but as only there one night it was ok.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2017

"-"

Gorgeous breakfast and very friendly helpful staff

Guest rating:

Good

20/4/2017

"Perfect location lovely staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/4/2017

"-"

Excellent hotel stayed here several times. Central location lovely room good breakfast and very helpful staff.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/4/2017

"-"

Comfortable clean room. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Our afternoon tea was lovely and my vegetarian daughter was catered for well. The hotel is in a good location for visiting tourist areas. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2017

"-"

Great location! Helpful, friendly staff. Clean spacious room, comfy beds. Fab!

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/1/2017

"-"

Dwiht & Alex bar staff - great hosts & service - made our evening most memorable.

Guest rating:

Good

22/11/2016

"Staff excellent - room was disapointing"

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2016

"Fab hotel"

Hotel was lovely staff very attentive. Brilliant location.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/11/2016

"Lovely comfy hotel"

Lovely comfy hotel. First room we were offered was a little noisy from the air conditioning unit outside. We were given another room which proved ideal. The bed was so comfy with a lovely quilt. The shower was ideal. I ordered smoked haddock and poached egg for breakfast but the portion was minute. I decided to help my self to food and it all proved great. You could not have wished for a better breakfast.

More reviews >>

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

9-13 Bloomsbury Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3QD

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor