3 star

Days Inn London Hyde Park

148-152 Sussex Gardens, Paddington, London, W2 1UD

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

88% (53 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2019

"Superb location, clean, quiet and breakfast included"

Just yards from Paddington Station, near pubs, restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff, clean room, perfect for a short break. Good complimentary breakfast. Will certainly use again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/7/2019

"Excellent location.Clean and comfortable beds.Very quiet and excellent breakfast. Good value"

Guest rating:

Good

24/5/2019

"Great hotel very close to Paddington"

Lovely little hotel, nice quiet room with all the essentials

Guest rating:

Good

5/5/2019

"Perfect location and does what it says!"

Fuss free and likeable - will use Again

Guest rating:

Good

29/4/2019

"Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean rooms, and good shower and comfy beds."

Only downfall was, window had no catch, so when windy blew open.

Guest rating:

Good

1/3/2019

"Rooms comfortable, very clean"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2019

"Good choice"

The hotel was is a superb location close to the theatre and all the amenities. It was very clean and staff were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back.

Guest rating:

Good

27/1/2019

"Hotel had breakfast but no cooked breakfast :( "

Guest rating:

Average

2/12/2018

"-"

Rooms on the small side, but clean and good enough for a London break. Good choice for breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

28/11/2018

"Good value hotel "

Nice room for one night ( a bit small for a long stay) good breakfast

Guest rating:

Poor

17/11/2018

"Video to follow"

Filthy bathroom, rusty fixtures, no heat in towel rail so damp and nasty... so horrid, I took pictures. I did not chose to bother the staff with my complaint as they seemed more interested in having a laugh after hours.. I know this as every time I went to enjoy our lovely bathroom, during the night, all I could hear was very noisy use of the reception area which from room 126 is very clear... video to follow..

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/11/2018

"-"

Hotel great location, very clean and staff very helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/10/2018

"Stones throw from Paddington Station. Staff very curtious. Nice room and breakfast. "

Stones throw from Paddington Station. Staff very curtious. Nice room and breakfast. I would choose this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/7/2018

"Great stay"

Clean ,central with fantastic helpful staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/5/2018

"Days Inn, Paddington"

Very comfy family room. Everyone had a proper bed. Clean and well-equipped. Friendly staff. Lots of choice for breakfast in the buffet dining room.

Guest rating:

Good

6/5/2018

"Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff"

Guest rating:

Good

25/4/2018

"-"

Very helpful staff

Guest rating:

Good

11/3/2018

"Just what we needed "

Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff who couldn`t do enough for you. Breakfast was minimal and not a lot of choice, but what there was was lovely. Other than that it was excellent.

Guest rating:

Good

7/2/2018

"Days in Hyde park"

Very good, shower a bit cool in the morning

Guest rating:

Good

16/10/2017

"compact but comfortable"

rooms not huge, but hardly in them, out all day, only use for sleeping and showering

Guest rating:

Good

30/8/2017

"Friendly staff and clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again and recommend "

Guest rating:

Some problems

30/8/2017

"Living in a box"

Hotel was clean enough and breakfast was adequate but no idea why no hot option. As for the room it was tiny, it was clean but it was a broom closet. I had to leave the room while my wife got ready as there was no way around. I`d say about 1 foot all around the bed and it wasn`t even a double!! Would expect more for the price!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/8/2017

"-"

Arrived before check in time but our rooms were ready which was great. Hotel was very clean, rooms were also clean and very comfortable bed. Great choice at breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/7/2017

"Very clean. The staff were fantastic and friendly."

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/7/2017

"-"

Was taken to room wasn`t ready, towels all over floor and dirty rubbish, moved to an other room. Asked reception to look after valuables in safe, tried to collect them later and he couldn`t give them to us as it was his first day so had to wait till the morning. Breakfast was tired, bread dry, nothing looked appealing

Guest rating:

Good

14/7/2017

"Just the ticket"

Nice and clean but my room was a bit small apart from that it had everything that I needed

Guest rating:

Good

1/7/2017

"-"

Had an enjoyable stay - very clean, polite and efficient staff, good quality continental breakfast - stayed in a room at the front of the hotel so was a bit noisy but not unbearable - room small but very clean, bed comfortable, shower clean and efficient good location for Hyde Park and Paddington Station

Guest rating:

Good

27/3/2017

"Lovely hotel but we had no heating in our room."

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/3/2017

"Lovely, clean, comfortable and friendly"

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2017

"First class."

Can recommend wholeheartedly. Everyone focussed on customer satisfaction. Great room, comfortable bed. ample breakfast. Very satisfied thank you. Convenient for GWR to Paddington and tube/buses to city. We will book again when next visiting London.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/2/2017

"-"

Super hotel.excellent service and staff.Highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

23/1/2017

"Good Hotel"

This hotel was good and very near to station so easy to go anywhere from here i would defiantly stay there again

Guest rating:

Good

27/10/2016

"-"

Great location for Paddington Station. Very clean, tidy and friendly staff. Although the lift was, in effect taken out of our bedroom, it was very quiet and didn`t really disturb us at all. The only thing that did was, being on the top floor and renovations taking place on the roof, having noisy footfall above our bed at 8.15 on Saturday morning. However, this was unfortunate, and it certainly would not deter us from staying at the hotel on another occasion.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/10/2016

"Basic but brilliant, perfectly clean, nice size (family room) perfect location for shopping (4 stops"

Fab!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/10/2016

"Good staff, spotless rooms comfortable beds and easy access to Paddington underground"

Would definitely go there again but would have loved a full english breakfast!

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/7/2016

"Perfect hotel for any occasion. "

This was my 1st stay at a Day`s Inn hotel, near Paddington London and was not disappointed on any level. It has been completely refurbished to a very high standard, good size rooms,spotless,comfortable. Free wifi & luggage storage. Breakfast was very good,plenty of choice. Location was literally 5 minutes walk for either tube or buses. Staff very polite and friendly, and as we checked out was offered a room discount on our next stay!

Days Inn London Hyde Park

148-152 Sussex Gardens, Paddington, London, W2 1UD

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor