4 star deluxe

Cumberland

Great Cumberland Place, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7DL

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

88% (1510 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

6/2/2019

"Very helpful reception staff"

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

8/2/2019

Dear Guest,We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We take pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to motivate and inspire them to provide exceptional customer service.Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Average

10/12/2018

"Adequate"

Small room, small bed, tired bathroom. Not a patch on the Charing Cross Amba

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

31/12/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.It is always disappointing to receive a negative feedback. We would like to assure you that we take all guest comments into consideration and would sincerely apologise for the shortfalls in service and standards that you received. We have reviewed your comments with the relevant Heads of Department to investigate further and rectify. We are so sorry that you did not like the bedroom allocated to you on this occasion. Due to the building being a Grade Two listed building and not a purpose built hotel we have several bedrooms and bathrooms of differing, unique shape and size. On your next stay with us please let our Reception team know if you are unhappy with your room and we will do our utmost to re-allocate you to a different bedroom to ensure that you are comfortable.We hope you will allow us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to London to provide the overall positive experience you deserve.Kind regar

Guest rating:

Average

5/12/2018

"Very tourist orientated"

Could not have room until 1500 although we checked in at 1200hrs Because we were going out left our luggage returned at 2345hrs still no room allocation Computer / reception very slow eventually went to our room 1225!! Breakfast goood if you like cookhouse style of service!!

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

31/12/2018

Dear Guest,Thank your feedback.Our check in time is at 15.00 however we do apologies for the long delay upon check in. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back and show you a guest experience that you deserve. Kind regards, The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/11/2018

"Not the best"

We had booked two rooms , a double and a twin . When we entered the twin this was also a double. Totally unsuitable for two eighty + year old women .Eventually housekeeping came and separated the beds .Service in the bar was awful.

Guest rating:

Good

27/11/2018

"Good"

Good

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

31/12/2018

Dear Guest,We really feel honoured by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. It`s our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments.We hope to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2018

"Would have been excellent but for...."

the frustratingly long wait at check in and check out....

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

16/11/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this feedback following your recent stay with us. I am absolutely thrilled to see that despite the long wait to check in and check out you did ultimately have such a wonderful experience.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, and in the meantime, wish you well. Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/11/2018

"Great"

Fabulous location,rooms clean and comfortable.Staff very pleasant and extremely helpful.This is our favourite hotel in London

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

16/11/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for you for giving us a top score.We are delighted that you felt welcomed from the minute you entered our majestic doors, greeted by our friendly team members. We always strive to deliver the best experience for our guests and we are pleased that you found our team members attentive and courteous. A comfortable stay ensures an enjoyable and exceptional stay.We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cumberland Hotel for another unforgettable stay in the near future.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

5/11/2018

"Disappointing, not as good as past stays"

Stayed at this hotel for 6 yrs, this visit lots of disappointments. I will be emailing the hotel direct also

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

8/11/2018

Dear Guest,It is always disappointing to receive negative feedback and we sincerely apologise that you were disappointed with your stay. We would like to assure you that we value all our guest feedback to ensure that we are continually improving our standards of service and quality. If you would like to discuss your experience further then please feel free to contact the hotel and we will be delighted to speak with you personally.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2018

"Comfortable, convenient hotel"

Room was clean and comfortable, but a little smaller than previous stays. Although renovations were being carried out there was no disruption or noise. Very comfortable and convenient hotel for a London break

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

5/11/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay with us at the Cumberland Hotel.Everything we do is to ensure the satisfaction of our guest and we are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.Thank you again for your valued feedback and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to London.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Some problems

6/10/2018

"Undergoing refurbishment"

Great position for Oxford street and short drive from Paddington but not vey relaxing in the hotel. Room small, stuffy and bathroom cramped. A 3star at most. Wish we had known about refurbishment of bar, rooms and public areas as not relaxing at all and a travel Lodge would have been a better option for the experience and comfort!

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

24/10/2018

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2018

"Cumberland Hotel"

We were very well looked after indeed. Service was prompt and caring. Food was excellent. Front desk were very accommodating. The beds enabled a really good sleep. Thank you. we will definitely stay again.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

7/6/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your review of The Cumberland Hotel in London. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are delighted that our associates have delivered brilliant services. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback, thank you for rewarding us with the top score.Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in London, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.With much appreciation and gratitude,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

13/3/2018

"-"

Well placed for all the attractions and a really comfortable bed !!

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

14/3/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.Indeed we are perfectly positioned in the historic part of the city so close to London`s attractions, theatres, shopping and transportation; ideal for tourists. We are also delighted to read that you liked you found our beds comfortable. We are very proud of the service and standards we offer and having the facilities and amenities available ensures that our guests have an unforgettable experience. We hope to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.Kindest regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Average

23/2/2018

"Hotel not good value for money."

Despite several rooms being available we were put in one which was directly below some very noisy building work which began at 8am.The reception area is half its former impressive size and very underwhelming.The restaurant downstairs was cold and filled with about 60 men in dinner suits standing around having drinks between the tables.The menu choice was very limited.We had access to the Executive Lounge which was a nice feature and the beds were extremely comfortable.I won`t be staying again while the building work is ongoing.I expected better for the money.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

1/3/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback. Indeed we do have an extensive program of bedroom enhancement currently, from upgrading room guest supplies and amenities, to soft refurbishment as well as full renovation of the rooms themselves. To keep any distribution to a minimum, works are only carried out between 09:00 and 17:00 Monday - Friday. We are sorry you were disturb by the noise please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that was cased.Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to London. Best regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

21/2/2018

"-"

The Cumberland were currently undergoing a renovation project on their main reception area, so the space was not as plush and large as normal. We queued a little while to check in too. I had phoned ahead to request a connecting room if possible and had been advised we would be placed in a family connecting room. However when we arrived, the room was not available and rather than being in two rooms that were not close by, we chose just one room with 2x double beds in it, so for value for money from hotel side, the room was quite cramped for 4 and use of only one bathroom as opposed to two. But we weren`t in the room for long at all and the beds were certainly very comfortable. Its a great location on the edge of Oxford Street for shopping and sightseeing, so from that perspective, it was super. We will definitely stay again

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

22/2/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.We are sorry to hear about the few challenges you experienced during your stay. Your comment has been shared with our team as we look to improve upon this experience for our future guests. We do have an extensive program of bedroom enhancement currently, from upgrading room guest supplies and amenities, to soft refurbishment as well as full renovation of the rooms themselves. We hope you try us again soon and can experience and benefit from all the improvements we are making.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2018

"Outstanding customer relations from Mark Restaurant Manager and Anete on reception."

Mark and Anete are such great ambassadors for your hotel. Between them they resolved the problem we had and so efficiently, ensuring we were completely happy with the resolution. What a team!

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

21/2/2018

-

Guest rating:

Poor

13/2/2018

"Very Disappointing "

Having stayed at the Cumberland approximately 20 times this was easily my worst visit . The room was very tired with scratches & marks on all of the furniture. The bathroom was very basic, indeed ancient compared to the many other hotel rooms I have stayed in whilst visiting London for business. It was by far the worst room I have had in the Cumberland over the 10 years I have stayed here . The WiFi was shockingly slow & not what I would expect from a modern luxury hotel. Overall very disappointing.

Guest rating:

Average

27/1/2018

"-"

The hotel is ok, staff lovely, we had a deluxe room but the bathroom was a bit shabby. All clean but could do with attention from maintenance.

Hotel response from ​Hotel Administrator

30/1/2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for for your feedback following your recent stay and for your constructive and positive feedback.We sincerely apologise if you were disappointed with the bathroom in your allocated room. Your feedback have shared with our Maintenance teams for immediate follow up on the points that is mentioned on your feedback.On a lighter note we are delighted you found our associates accommodating and our bedroom clean for a comfortable stay.We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel with hopes of restoring your faith and ensuring you have a most pleasurable stay.With kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/12/2017

"Cumberland Marble Arch"

Lovely hotel. We arrrived early at 12 noon expecting just to able to leave our luggage for the afternoon but the room was ready so we were able to go into it straight away. At the top of Oxford St so good location for shopping and the Hyde Park Winter Wonderland.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

21/12/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.What a great way to describe most of what the hotel has to offer. We thank you for covering so much in so many details. You are right indeed we can not be beaten on our amazing location in the heart of London. You`ll find The Cumberland Hotel where Oxford Street, with its incomparable shopping, meets Park Lane, one of the most glamorous streets in London. Hyde Park is just across the road, while Marble Arch Tube station - one stop on the Central Line from Bond Street - is right next door to the hotel, putting Piccadilly Circus, the West End and London`s wealth of attractions within easy reach.We look forward to welcoming you back for another lovely stay in our beautiful city.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

8/12/2017

"Perfect Location"

Our trip was designed to see a show at The Lyric Theatre and a visit to Kensington Palace to view the Princess Diana dresses. The hotel was really well located to facilitate this along with easy walking to Oxford Street and other great shopping opportunities. Hotel staff were very helpful, the breakfast buffet was comprehensive but the bar would benefit from a little light entertainment in the form of a pianist or similar. Would definitely book again.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

21/12/2017

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/11/2017

"-"

Excellent service very well worth the upgrade to the executive room plus the facilities that accompany this. Staff Vee friendly and helpful, food is excellent

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

13/11/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent experience at The Cumberland Hotel. We are thrilled to hear the staff gave you excellent care and attention from the very beginning; it is our highest priority to make every guest feel welcome and well looked after. We have passed on your lovely feedback to our Team Members including our Executive Chef and they are very thankful to hear such praise. We are all about offering unique and luxurious experiences to all of our guests and your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests.We hope this was one of many great visits.Warmest Regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/10/2017

"Great central location, definitely worth its rating"

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

2/11/2017

Dear Guest,Many thanks for sharing you kind feedback of your recent stay at The Cumberland Hotel.We are very lucky indeed to have such an enviable location ? one of the best in London ? with excellent transport links and attractions right on our doorstep or if you love shopping you`re presented with a plethora of boutique shops for the fashion-savvy, including Savile Row, and the many jewellers in the area.Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.Warmest regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

29/10/2017

"Excellent location, very obliging staff. no problems."

The Cumberland is a very reliable hotel: excellent location for central London with all facilities to a high standard. Staff are invariably courteous and helpful. No issues

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

2/11/2017

Dear Guest,​Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent experience with us at The ​Cumberland ​Hotel.The team here at ​​The ​Cumberland ​Hotel strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guest, and we are pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. ​​Indeed we are perfectly positioned in the heart of the city with London underground stations close by making travelling a breeze when getting around London. Alternatively we do have taxis outside of the hotel for a quicker option when travelling. We look forward to the opportunity of looking after you on your next visit. Kindest regardsThe Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

25/10/2017

"Cumberland Marble Arch "

Staff helpful and twin rooms booked were a little disappointing as bathroom tired broken fitting the kettle didn`t work and my head end of the bed was lower than foot end 4 inches , I made staff aware at the end of my stay they just said thank you for letting them know , the room service staff knocked to clean my room 8.50 am on a 12 noon check out ? Plus side room was clean, breakfast was of good range and variety .

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

26/10/2017

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/10/2017

"Every effort made to make the occasion special"

We were given upgraded rooms, access to the club lounge and they made a special effort on the evening meal with candles, balloons and confetti. The hotel went above and beyond to mark the special occasion. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was convenient.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

24/10/2017

Dear Guest,We are thrilled that you had an outstanding stay with us to which the whole team went above and beyond to make your stay extra special.From our passionate welcomers to the luxurious rooms and the convenience of our location, we are all about offering unique and luxurious experiences to all of our guests. It is with great pride that we will pass on your compliments to the team for their outstanding service.We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

11/10/2017

"-"

Nee.d a light above coffee making facility,had a executive room 4001 room very spacious bathroom big disappointment lack of space in shower nowhere to put your toiletries toilet very very cramped

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

17/10/2017

Dear Guest,​We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to give us your positive and constructive feedback, it is through feedback such as yours that we can rise to the challenge of exceeding our guests expectations.We are pleased that most aspects of your stay with us were pleasant and also disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the room you were allocated. We currently have a rolling program of room enhancement that ranges from redecoration to soft refurbishment to full renovation. We are also suiting all rooms with better lighting which uses less energy and fitting make up/ shaving mirrors in all bathrooms.We hope you try us again soon and can experience and benefit from all the improvements we are making.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Some problems

2/10/2017

"Average at best"

The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. The fan unit (no air con) was very noisy and the room was far too hot to have it switched off. One of the lights buzzed loudly when on and the toilet didn`t flush properly. We have stayed here previously and on this occasion were not impressed, we will unlikely return.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

4/10/2017

Dear Guest,Firstly, we would like to take the time to thank you for writing a detailed review on your experience here at The Cumberland Hotel. sincerely apologise for your less than adequate experience with us by not meeting the expectations of a fantastic weekend away.We are deeply concerned by your comments regarding your experience, and these will be forwarded on to the relevant departments to be investigated thoroughly. We do hope you will give us the opportunity at the Cumberland Hotel to recover from this experience and next time provide you with service nothing less that flawless. Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

26/9/2017

"Good location, large rooms. "

Little disappointed it was my sister`s birthday celebration and there wasn`t even a card in the room or a chocolate to wish her many happy returns! Outside of London this would have definitely been acknowledged. Shame really.

Hotel response from Hotel Administrator

27/9/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.We normally send out a Birthday card and a celebration plate for all of our guests who has a special occasions. Did you inform any of our team members prior to your arrival? ​We​ can only assume you hadn`t raised​ it​ with us here at The Hotel as ​we are ​more​ than confident we would have​ acknowledged your request. ​I​f you are travelling to the area again feel free to get in touch directly, ​we​ would welcome the opportunity to put things right.Best regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2017

"Excellent staff"

It did take a while to check into the hotel but once we did it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

25/9/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for having taken the time to share this detailed and constructive review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience despite the long wait upon check in. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/8/2017

"Cumberland Hotel"

We booked an executive room , after 45 minutes waiting in line to check in , and being told at reception they were lookinf `for nice room ` we were allocated an airless room in the basement of the annexe . I complained the next morning and told we would be re-allocated to a `nice ` room . I can not believe that room 1013 is an executive room . It was the smallest room we have ever stayed in ,having spent 40+ nights in hotels through out the world so far this year . The `hot `buffet is served on stone cold plates .So the Cumberland is off my list of hotels to stay in London . We have stayed here before without room problems , however that was booking direct , so I believe your customers get `the short straw `

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

14/8/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.It is always disappointing to receive a negative feedback especially from a regular guest. We would like to assure you that we take all guest comments into consideration and would sincerely apologise for the shortfalls in service and standards that you received. We have reviewed your comments with the relevant Heads of Department to investigate further and rectify. We are so sorry that you did not like the bedroom allocated to you on this occasion. Due to the building being a Grade Two listed building and not a purpose built hotel we have several bedrooms and bathrooms of differing, unique shape and size. On your next stay with us please let our Reception team know if you are still unhappy with your room and we will do our utmost to re-allocate you to a different bedroom to ensure that you are comfortable.With regards to the breakfast buffet your comment has been passed onto our executive chef in order for him to take this

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/7/2017

"Sixth visit "

Just spent another enjoyable weekend in London enhanced by the central location of the Cumberland Hotel. This is my sixth visit to the hotel and, as in previous visits, the service and standard of accommodation was excellent. I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

6/7/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for your glorious review regarding your recent stay at The Cumberland Hotel, especially in regards to our service and the standard of our facility. The Cumberland Hotel philosophy of service is to make you feel at home while you are away from home. Thank you for reassuring us that you will be returning, we cannot wait to welcome you back.Warmest regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/6/2017

"rude"

9.15knocking at door enquiring if we would be checking. 12 oclock checkout? Rude. Our room was at best three star and whilst I appreciate that someone has to have internal facing rooms, looking out over a courtyard full of debris and rubbish is not really 4 star experience. The room was reasonably clean & beds comfortable but the table in the corner had 4 holes in it where at one time something must have been attached to it. The mini bar(?) contained one bottle of sparkling water and one of still. The rest of the furniture in the room was old, badly scratched and obviously past its best. On a positive note the check in and bar staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The doorman watched my 80 year old mother fall down the entrance steps and managed to ignore that but run to open the door of a car which pulled up several minutes after I had got her back to her feet. So on the whole unfortunately I wont be able to recommend this hotel..

Guest rating:

Good

19/6/2017

"Nice stay"

The hotel was nice, clean & in a fantastic location. The staff were very friendly. Our room was huge (especially for central London) The breakfast was ok but you felt a bit like you were in a Travelodge type place. Only complaint is that the bar area had no air conditioning & it was very uncomfortable.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

22/6/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for your online feedback.We are truly sorry to hear about the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay. We have already spoken to our chief Engineer regarding your disappointment with regards to the air conditioning unit in the bar area. He assures us that he is investigating further to ensure this does not re-occur.On a lighter note I am glad that you found our location useful. It`s scenic, central and practical - perfect for whatever to see or do in our stylish city. A two minute walk away from Tyburn Tree, Speakers Corner, Princess Diana Memorial, Apsley House, Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussauds, Regents Park, Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus and much more.We are proud of the hospitality our team extend to our guests and a courteous, helpful manner ensures a memorable and relaxed stay. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet which is cooked to everyone`s taste with plenty of choices.Please come back and give us another op

Guest rating:

Good

6/6/2017

"Nice hotel would use again."

Nice hotel in a good central location. No complaints.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

7/6/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. London is truly a remarkable city, and I could not agree with you more that the location of the hotel is in a perfect setting to explore all what the city has to offer.We are delighted to read your positive and constructive feedback regarding your stay here. Your comments have been re-laid to the team and have provided encouragement and inspiration. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon to our hotel.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

3/6/2017

"Too expensive for what you get, nothing special that you can`t get at a premier Inn."

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

5/6/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for staying and please accept my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. We work with our team and do our best to ensure each guest has an outstanding stay but it is clear that we were not successful in this case. Your comments give us an opportunity to improve and we hope you`ll give us the chance to host you again soon.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

31/5/2017

"Comfy and functional."

Overall the hotel did the job very nicely for what I required. The room is slightly small and basic but everything was clean and tidy so for a flying business visit it was ideal. Staff are very nice and the restaurant / bar comfortable.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

31/5/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your online feedback. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had a pleasant experience with the services on offer. Thank you for recognising individual departments which delivered top notch service to make your stay with us comfortable, and we will duly forward your compliments to all of our team members.We hope that you have enjoyed visiting London, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

27/5/2017

"Lovely room, great location"

Great room, Davide upon greeting us was lovely, a real genuine want to know you kind of person. Arrived to our room to find the air conditioning had a fault, reported it no one came to fix it, that`s the only downside

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

31/5/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for you for your online feedback.We are truly sorry to hear about the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay. We have already spoken to our chief Engineer regarding your disappointment with regards to the air conditioning unit. He assures us that he is investigating further to ensure this does not re-occur. On a lighter note we are pleased that our team member exceeded your expectations during your stay and will be sure to share your gracious feedback with Davide.We look forward to have you back soon.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

Guest rating:

Good

26/5/2017

"-"

Rooms, excellent breakfast excellent

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

31/5/2017

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2017

"great location and helpful staff"

Myself and my son stayed on Saturday 20th.We had an issue with a double room needing changed to a twin and this was done very efficiently.We dined at the restaurant that evening and had a great meal and also at a reasonale price.The hotel is at marble arch right beside the tube station.I would highly recommend

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

24/5/2017

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2017

"Spotlessly clean , helpful staff and ideal location. "

Very relaxed atmosphere. Well worth going for the breakfast which was first class with lots of choice and lots of it. Bar was quite pricey though and 2 bowls of chips bought late evening were quite disappointing.

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

24/5/2017

-

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2017

"Top quality service and comfort "

Hotel response from Hotel Adminstrator

10/4/2017

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your online feedback. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are delighted that our team members have delivered brilliant services. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go for the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback, Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in London, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.Kind regards,The Cumberland Team

More reviews >>

Cumberland

Great Cumberland Place, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7DL

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor