3 star

Thistle Bloomsbury Park London

126 Southampton Row, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 5AD

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (1806 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/11/2018

"-"

Staff absolutely brilliant

Guest rating:

Good

16/11/2018

"-"

Lovely clean room . A little noisy at night as we were opposite bars and restaurants but for one or two nights it really isn`t a problem. Would certainly use this hotel again when staying in London . Bed was comfy and were staff friendly and helpful .

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/11/2018

"-"

My friend and I had a fabulous stay at your hotel. A great warm welcome from DAVID and so helpful, lovely comfortable room, slept so well. Excellent breakfast, welcomed by Carlos charmingly. Thank you very much for the kind hospitality and making our weekend special.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/11/2018

"-"

Hotel check in was 2pm however we arrived early at 11am expecting to leave our bags there and check in later. However our room was ready. The receptionist was very nice and friendly and changed our room to the first floor when she realised my mum was unable to use a lift. The room was clean and had TV tea and coffee. Iron and board and hairdryer. Our theatre break didn`t include breakfast however we were able to add this for a small charge. We had an excellent stay and would stay here again. Hotel is very central and only short walk to theatres

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2018

"Excellent hotel"

The hotel was excellent, with modern rooms and the option to eat in the hotel, or find a restaurant elsewhere. Food was also excellent. The staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. We enjoyed our stay and hopefully will stay again in the future.

Guest rating:

Average

5/11/2018

"Good location for the theatres, but rooms were small and overly warm."

A convenient hotel for the theatres and the west end. The double room we had was very small and overly warm, but adequately equipped. The hotel bar had the basics, but with lots of bars and restaurants close by, very few people used it.

Guest rating:

Good

5/11/2018

"Good Hotel."

Good Hotel. Room rather small, but the hotel was central to what we required.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2018

"Brilliant "

The perfect position for all theatres and shopping

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/11/2018

"-"

Clean, comfortable room and helpful polite staff. Will recommend to friends

Guest rating:

Good

31/10/2018

"Good hotel"

Nice and central. Rooms a bit small but good location

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/10/2018

"The hotel staff went above and beyond our expectations in making us feel welcome."

Guest rating:

Good

27/10/2018

"Hotel "

Very central for the theatre 127917;

Guest rating:

Good

21/10/2018

"Very good location very central ."

Very clean and the staff were friendly, no problems at all.

Guest rating:

Good

21/10/2018

"Good overall "

Good clean hotel, nice staff. on busy road so quite noisy at night when sleeping only minus point .

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/10/2018

"Great location and very helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Average

14/10/2018

"OK"

Staff very helpful, hotel could do with an uplift, tired looking, very close to amenities

Guest rating:

Good

10/10/2018

"Good accomodation"

Arrived early, so left our luggage with them for when we checked in later on, no problems with that. Slightly difficult to understand some of the staff. Rooms clean and big enough for what we wanted. Paid extra for breakfast, food okay, cooked breakfast not that hot, no labels on any cereals/yogurts to know what they were? All staff pleasant and polite. Asked for a taxi to be booked to go to the theatre, did not turn up, so fortunately we managed to wave a cab down to take us, just made the show in time. I would suggest they change cab firms, we were not the only people. Overall I would stay here again.

Guest rating:

Average

7/10/2018

"-"

Hotel was in need of some updating and maintenance, staff friendly and helpul

Guest rating:

Good

30/9/2018

"Good "

Bloomsbury park hotel was very good, staff were helpful and efficient. We stayed on a room only basis and can tell you the room was clean but rather small. However we were on the 4th floor next to another high building which made it a bit too dark for my wife ( re;putting her make up on and doing her hair) the lighting for the mirror was also too dim. However the bed was comfy, the shower was great and we would stay again, it was ideal for a weekends shopping in London.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/9/2018

"Clean"

Very friendly staff

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2018

"-"

Friendly staff very helpfull. Good location, bussen and metro nearby. Barprices high. Room big enough, badrooms old.

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2018

" Good central location "

Very good service from reception staff David especially very friendly and helpful.... all other staff were very good too, hotel needs up dating in places, But overall very happy with our experience

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/9/2018

"-"

Great location, found Dickens`s house. Restaurant was good, breakfast especially good value.

Guest rating:

Some problems

6/9/2018

"Bathroom "

Very small. Toilet. Tiny shower. Small hand basin. Had a very not nice smell to it aswell.

Guest rating:

Good

6/9/2018

"Wasnt fancy but was clean and all we needed"

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/9/2018

"Excellent staff, very clean comfortable hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

2/9/2018

"Lovely hotel. "

Very clean and tidy hotel. Bed comfy and bedding clean. The room has a hairdryer which is nice when traveling for an evening with limited luggage space. Room also has a fan as no air conditioning.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/8/2018

"Lovely"

Great location walking distance to theatre

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2018

"Nice smaller, more friendly London hotel."

Very comfy beds, excellent attentive staff. Only downside was the noise from the pub to the side of the hotel into the early hours, hotel staff did offer to move us for our 2nd night which was kind of them.

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2018

"Great for a one night stay. "

The hotel was very well presented and the staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is across 7 floors with only one lift that we were aware of. The lift was tiny, there were three of us with 2 overnight bags, we filled the lift. The room wasn`t air conditioned and was at the front of the hotel, so there was some road noise. The ensuite bathroom was tiny, we joked that you could brush your teeth while sitting on the toilet and having a shower. We had breakfast in the hotel at £12.00 each, it wasn`t the best breakfast we had had for that amount of money but it was ok.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/8/2018

"A very pleasant stay"

A very comfortable room, with all the facilties you would hope for, in a very good location for getting around London

Guest rating:

Good

19/8/2018

"No ventilation in the bathroom otherwise everything was excellant "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2018

"Great location"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2018

"Friendly staff and most welcoming "

Guest rating:

Good

12/8/2018

"Convenient and friendly"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/8/2018

"-"

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean. Have already recommended to friends and family.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/8/2018

"Bloomsbury park hotel"

Lovely hotel, but very hot in rooms, reception staff were excellent.

Guest rating:

Average

7/8/2018

"-"

Lack of power points in room. Appeared a bit tired. TV old and poor quality

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/8/2018

"Made our stay extra special "

We were celebrating or anniversary! The staff had surprised us with breakfast the following morning and also a bottle of fizz and chocolate covered strawberries saying happy anniversary! Perfect touch! Felt very special!

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/8/2018

"-"

Very nice stay made to feel welcome an excellent weekend break well worth every penny thank you

<<   More reviews >>

Thistle Bloomsbury Park London

126 Southampton Row, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 5AD

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor