4 star

Paxton Resort and Spa

Rue Joseph Paxton BP 49, Ferrieres En Brie, Near Disneyland, Paris, 77164

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (87 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/5/2015

"Very clean and comfortable hotel "

This was a great place to stay, walking distance to the railway station to go either to Disney land Paris or into Paris the only down side was that it had no English speaking TV channels even though they had sky. Other than that a very happy stay breakfast was great except baked beans and sausages were cold every morning stay very helpful.

Guest rating:

Poor

7/1/2015

"Our stay at Paxton resort "

Unfortunately we was very disappointed in our stay at PaxtonResort. We was woken up every morning at 4am due to being on first floor, room138 due to hearing people walking, talking and moving furniture, this happened late at night and in the morning. We are very tired andDrained as this was suppose to be relaxing but it was everything but that. Also the window in our room was broken and was easy accsesible for anyone outside, and the bath plug was too. We tried to report this but they wasnt very good at English and we didn`t feel comfortable asking for help. Due to these matters we had a very uncomfortable, draining time. I look forward to hearing your reponse. Many thanks Sophie Charles

Guest rating:

Good

15/10/2014

"-"

Stayed in the Paxton with family in their duplex rooms. Rooms high standard, very comfortable beds. Free Wifi. Breakfast adequate. Limited English spoken in hotel. No money exchange in hotel or surrounding area. No in house menu but very good Italian restaurant. Buses not very regular to train station which means a 20 minute walk but trains very frequent. Taxi from hotel to airport between ?70 - 120 depending on amount of people and taxi driver. Overall pleasant stay and very nice hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/8/2014

"Perfect for Disneyland"

Clean, modern apartment style, with the most comfortable beds! Lovely and modern with fridge and cooking facilities! Even has a pool! Perfect.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/7/2014

"Nice Hotel"

The stay at this hotel was very enjoyable and served it`s purpose for our 2 day / 2 park trip to Disneyland. The staff was extremely helpful when required. It`s a very clean hotel and would defentley recommended this to others for Disneyland. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

1/1/2014

"-"

Clean, good breakfast. But really needs a better Schutle service to the station. To walk you have to cross over a motorway. Taxi hotel suggests is extortionate.

Guest rating:

Average

8/12/2013

"Service was ok, there were cobwebs on the bedroom ceiling and we had problems upstairs with the heat"

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2013

"-"

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Paris and absolutely loved this hotel. From the welcoming staff to the spotless rooms, it was everything we could have asked for. The breakfast buffet was as expected but delicious all the same. The use of the pool was perfect to relax after a long day in the city. The only downfall is in the evening there is no transport from the station to the hotel whatsoever as buses stop at around 9pm and the taxis work in main Paris. The hotel are helpful and can order a taxi for you however they charge double the price for a journey that usually costs ?15. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paxton!

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/11/2013

"lovely.relaxing,good food,comfy beds,friendly staff,fab spa,"

HIGHLY RECOMEND

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2013

"Pleasant surprise"

A planned trip to Paris and what a beautiful hotel, modern decor and a great location. Friendly and helpful staff whom all speak English. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

Poor

2/9/2013

"Disgusting services "

I will be making a full compliant about the horrible services I recieved at the Paxton hotel. A real big waste if money and time, I had a nasty experience and highly disappointed with everything in the hotel. This was meant to be my 5 year daughters first holiday and I wish I never bothered as she did not enjoy her at the hotel. As a single parent I had to pay double spending money just so I can try and make this holiday experiences as enjoyable and fun as possible. All of the hotel staff were not helpful at all and to be honest made my stay worse. My main concerns was a reception manager who was also unprofessional and lacked basic information for guest. I saw more than a few unhappy customers while I stayed there. There was many health and safety issue that I came a cross hopefully you can address these issue as you as a company are promoting their terrible services.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/9/2013

"Excellent hotel, close to many things, recommend 100%"

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2013

"Every thing nice. At Paxton Hotel Spa."

Re comande to everybody,Paxton Resort Spa. Who wana to come to Paris. All new in this Hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/8/2013

"Beautiful"

high recommendation for everyone. very lovely hotel, great customer service & very clean hotel. it has a good bowling & pool area to relax in the evening. Everyone loved it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/8/2013

"Great location Good restaurant Exceptionally clean hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

17/7/2013

"Nicew hotel but shuttle service was a waste of time"

The hotel was lovely, but there were a few niggles... Shuttle service wasn`t operating on a Sunday when we arrived by train, so we had to walk in heat 20 mins with cases. Some of the path was gravel which made it difficult. Also the shuttle service finished at 10.30am and when we were coming back from Disneyland after the fireworks (11.30), there was no shuttle service either. We phone the hotel would said they would call a taxi for us, but they said they were having trouble getting us one and if they could get one it would be 30 euros. Also the safe in our room didn`t work. I contacted reception who sent someone 20mins later who just shrugged their shoulders and walked off. We were staying with other family so we used their safe. There was coffee making facilities in our room, but not in our family members room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/6/2013

"excellent hotel."

beautiful hotel with lovely grounds, with rooms you could not fault.breakfast was nice,staff were more than helpful.we used the bowling alley which was great.very close to disneyland paris.a big thank you to all at the paxton resort spa for a great time,wish we could have stayed longer.xxx

Guest rating:

Good

27/5/2013

"I had a wonderful stay with my family in the hotel. Its realy amazing experience."

Guest rating:

Some problems

5/4/2013

"-"

The rooms are comfortable, however, our wash basin plug remained broken throughout our stay despite our repeated complaints about it. As we could not let the water out we were unable to use it. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and we were unable to purchase hot drinks within the complex throughout our stay - the staff seemed completely unsympathetic about this, but we didn`t think it was unreasonable to want a cup of coffee at the end of a long day. Although he was pleasant, the manager of the hotel appeared not to take my complaints seriously and I had to contact Hotels Direct while I was still at the hotel to enlist their help with resolving these issues.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2013

"Brilliant."

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2012

"Tarnished by a taxi booked by the hotel charged 15 euros to take 4 persons 1km to the station "

Guest rating:

Poor

9/10/2012

"Stuffy small rooms"

No ventilation, the room for three consists ofa large bed in a upper loft and a sleeper couch. The couch is lumpy and uncomfortable , it takes up all of the lower room sothat in order to get tot the toilet, the people in the loft need to crawl over the person sleeping on the couch. Also,only two English TV channels, CNBC and AlJerzira. Terrible experience, the worst of all the visits I have made to both Western and Eastern Europe.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/9/2012

"Very nice Hotel"

Very good hotel with excellent facilities but the location is abit difficult to get to from the station as you have go over motor way, roundabout and small pathways. The hotel is worth it once you get there.

Guest rating:

Good

2/9/2012

"Absolutely amazing room!! Great for families!!"

I??ll start with the good bits, of which there were many. The room was absolutely amazing. We were a family of four, the room was on two levels with a staircase and it even had a small kitchenette including a fridge/freezer!! The decor was excellent, and it was nice to see a top quality LCD TV too! We ate in the Italian restaurant next door and the food / service was excellent. Now the not so good bits which in my opinion should never have been a problem as they are just so easy and cheap to fix (1) We were in a family room for 4 people so please leave 4 bath towels instead of 2, especially since we are to use them for the pool also (2) The changing rooms by the pool were poor; too small, no bench to sit on, the shower head was broken as was the soap dispenser which meant we had to shower again once we got back to the room (3) The pool side area did not have the same finished feel as the rest of the hotel, e.g. there was a big hole in one wall. Would definitely stay again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/8/2012

"HIGHLY RECCOMEND THE PAXTON RESORT AND SPA"

EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.THE PAXTON IS THE BEST IV EVER STAYED INROOM SERVICE WAS EXCELLANT.ROOMS CLEANED AND BEDS MADE EVERY DAY INCLUDING WEEK ENDSSTAFF WERE LOVELY AND DONE EVERYTHING TO HELP.VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT LOCAL AREAMY DAUGHTER LOVED THE SWIMMING POOL N WAS WARM IN THE COOLER EVENING.TOWELS WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE AT NO EXTRA CHARGE.TWO COMENTS ON A LESS POSITIVE NOTE, ON ONE OCCASION THEIR WAS QUITE A QUEUE AT RECEPTION I FEEL THIS WAS DOWN TO ONLY ONE MEMBER OF STAFF BEING ON DUTY ON THAT PARTICULAR MORNING.SECONDLY THE SCRAMBLED EGG AT BREAKFAST SEEMED TO BE ALWAYS UNDERCOOKED.OVERALL I COULDNT OF GOT A BETTER HOTEL ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICE I PAID.DEFINETELY WOULD GO BACK TO THE PAXTON.NEW ITALIAN RESTAURANT OPEN NEXT BUILDING STAFF AND FOOD EXCELLANT.WELL DONE PAXTON.HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN

Guest rating:

Good

27/8/2012

"Had a very relaxing stay."

Ideal proximity to Disneyland, Paris. Rooms very comfortable. We were disappointed with the pool, however: if you have young children who are not reasonable swimmers, it`s not very practical due to its depth. The changing rooms are also very tiny. Overall, the experience was good, though.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2012

"Clean, comfortable, friendly with excellent facilities "

Perfect for families. Catered for all our needs. Family room excellent & convenient. Very good location for getting transport into Paris & Disney Park.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2012

"We had the reduced rate through hotel direct and booked four rooms. Two family rooms, one twin and o"

The family rooms were really good. Only one coplaint was there was no air conditioning in the double room. However they did give us a fan on request. The service was very good. And we were very pleased.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2012

"A Great stay all round for our trip to paris"

Good and clean with nice rooms.! Staff couldve been better. Very helpful but were never smiling! Apart from that i would 100% go there again and would reccommend it to anyone goin paris city or euro disney.! 1.5km from metro station too. Very good once again! Kids loved the pool and space.!

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/7/2012

"-"

would definately recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. The room as clean and nicely decorated. I would visit this hotel again. I would have liked to have a kettle in the room though but hey i had a good time plus it was only 10mins from disneyland and about 30mins from the centre of paris.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/7/2012

"Fantastic Hotel. Family Friendly."

Booked online and was not disappointed. Family rooms are clean and spacious as spilt level. Swimming pool is clean although is quite deep. Superb location, near Disneyland.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/7/2012

"Fantastic hotel"

We had a fantastic room at a very affordable rate. The staff were very helpful and polite. Would definately stay again

Guest rating:

Good

6/6/2012

"clean but no AC"

Overall experience was good: clean room, nice pool, staff friendly enough, breakfast good. RER (train) is about 1 mile away so one can walk there: from there one could go to Eurodisney or Paris.However, there is no AC anywhere in the hotel and on hot days it is very stuffy.

Guest rating:

Average

5/6/2012

"-"

Modern, clean, functional and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were only a few problems:1. There`s no ventilation or air conditioning so it was REALLY hot. We had to adapt the curtains so we could keep the door onto the balcony completely open even when it was cold outside.2. There`s no room service3. It`s a long way from paris - it`s a 15min walk to nearest train station (the shuttle only runs at particular times) then there`s the wait for the train and train takes half an hour to get anywhere where you can catch connections. We found that it took over an hour to get anywhere from the hotel.4. The restaurant is hideously overpriced.

Guest rating:

Good

2/5/2012

"Nice clean hotel, close to Val d`Europe and Disney"

Nice sized rooms each with a kitchenette but no utensils at all, very few plug sockets. No hotel information in the room, if you want to know anything you have to go to the desk and ask. On the plus side the shuttle bus to the local station is free and regular - station 2 stops from Disney

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2012

"Would definitely recommend this hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2012

"Very clean, staff very good, breakfast good but basic, restraunt very good but not cheap."

Overall great hotel, will go back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/1/2012

"Outstanding hotel"

Very clean and tidy hotel excellent value for your money!! Recomend resterant to anybody!!! Staff very polite and do understand english!! Thankyou for a great stay

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/10/2011

"Clean welcoming very easy to find and near Paris Disney and shopping "

Only negative was rooms to hot, not enough lamps xx otherwise perfect

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2011

"Good for what it is."

I was a little unsure after booking this hotel after reading poor reviews however I was happy with what I got. The hotel was very clean and was exactly what I needed. I had read a few reviews that the breakfast was poor but I thought it was excellent. A very good mix of hot and cold food and drink. The room was basic but was spotless and provided exactly what I needed which was a place to sleep. The hotel was quiet and a superb point for Disneyland 10 min drive. Parking at the park cost 9 euros a day which was the best priced thing there. The only minor grudge was that the staff although very helpful did not seem happy and were faily moody. But I found that with the French people as a whole. Cheer up.

More reviews >>

Paxton Resort and Spa

Rue Joseph Paxton BP 49, Ferrieres En Brie, Near Disneyland, Paris, 77164

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor