4 star deluxe

Flemings Mayfair

7-12 Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BH

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

89% (23 reviews)

Guest rating:

Some problems

24/1/2016

"-"

Hotel is very noisy. Breakfast is average. Coffee is cold. Toast is not toasted properly (comes as warm bread) Had difficulty getting a hot coffee with our hot breakfast. Hot breakfast was average too. Hard eggs when asked for soft (or there was one time they were still uncooked!) Breakfast just seemed a big chore for even the most simle thing. Rooms are all very noisy.either from outside noise (no double glazing) or paperthin walls. They are now renovating so it will be even worse. We stayed 8 nights and will never stay there again.We have stayed at St James Hotel and Club which was better and also the Meridien in one of their newer rooms which was great. Breakfast at both places was much better as well.You can do much better than here.The reception staff are great and tried very hard to get us a quiet room. But i

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2014

"Excellent Friendly Service"

The staff are fantastic, friendly and super efficient. Great attention to detail.We loved the room, (although a little too hot for us at night). Bed was so comfy.Breakfast and service was superb. We were spoilt. Thank you so much.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2014

"amazing "

Very good front of house. The concierge very professional.

Guest rating:

Good

16/11/2014

"Superb location"

nice hotel, good food. Rooms very small but clean & well equipped. The doorman didn`t do much? Had to open our doors every time, shame as it spoilt the moment. No point him being there really??

Guest rating:

Poor

18/10/2014

"Did not stay"

Room was awful did not stay waited one hour after 12 hors of traveling they said they would show us another room but never did. Please reverse charges.

Guest rating:

Good

4/9/2014

"-"

Comfortable room, very good service

Guest rating:

Average

17/8/2014

"Priced for location and digital technology rather than a great room."

Great location on half moon st, heart of Mayfair.Reception and dining area give a plush feeling to this hotel however the bedrooms let this hotel down.Bedrooms are extremely small, although recently refurbished cleanliness standards are poor with lots of mould in the bathroom, cobwebs and dust in the bedroom. Feels like the investment in refurbish was focused on digital technology rather (TV, iPod Dock and Movies).Unlikely to book again, not wowed at all ... Premier Inns would offer bigger, cleaner rooms at half the price just without the iPod Dock and Movies option!

Guest rating:

Average

13/6/2014

"Price is only justified due to London Mayfair location."

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/2/2014

"Lovely hotel, good food, friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely stay again"

Well positioned, well looked after. Excellent service. At least one of the bedrooms room (ours) on the back, however, was a bit claustrophobic with no real daylight and little fresh air - even that, however was well decorated and had the benefit at least of being quiet.

Guest rating:

Good

3/11/2013

"Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location"

My only disappointment was not being able to relax in the bath. There was a tap at one end and overflow control at the other, which meant it wasn`t comfortable to lie back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/5/2013

"Fantastic "

We stayed at the Flemings whilst visiting London for my birthday although my birthday was actually in February we returned on the evening to find 2 cup cakes on a plate iced with a happy birthday message it was a lovely touch on a tray all laid up and they were scrumptious . The staff was so helpful my friend and I had both come without phone chargers so they found and charged phones they kept our bags all day on our check out as we were going to the ritz for tea , nothing was too much trouble they were very friendly , helpful , kind and happy staff we were sad to leave an will definitely return the position of the hotel is very central we loved our stay we were sad to leave . Also had a great bar and the decor was beautiful .

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/3/2013

"You feel you have ARRIVED when you walk through the door"

Excellent location and services. A little claustrophobic but that is often the case in a London hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/1/2013

"Very comfortable with attentive staff in a discreet location."

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/10/2012

"Fabulous !"

A Stunning Hotel , Excellent Food & Fabulous Service ! Faultless.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/7/2012

"A fantastic hotel!"

I cannot recomment this hotel enough, the staff were friendly and couldn`t have been happier to help with anything. The room was lovely and the afternoon tea was divine! I will most certainly be visiting again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2012

"Great place, excellent service"

Flemings Mayfair

7-12 Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BH

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor