3 star

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh

Picardy Place, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH1 3JT

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

91% (28 reviews)

Guest rating:

Good

23/2/2019

"-"

Excellent breakfast everything hot, plenty availabilty. Rear 6th floor room lovey view.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/12/2018

"Recommend"

I recommend this hotel. It is located very close to all the attractions of beautiful Edinburgh. Very clean, with an excellent breakfast and a very sweet and friendly staff. Thank you very much for hospitality129303;129303;129303;

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2018

"Outstanding "

We had a brilliant stay , exceptional value for money, very clean and comfortable, beds and pillows very clean and comfy . Breakfast was lovely with a very good choice. Would recommend a stay , I will be booking again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/11/2018

"Our stay"

Great stay friendly staff and helpfull and a lovely breakfast .hope to return in future 128512;

Guest rating:

Good

21/10/2018

"A good location for staying in Edinburgh"

The only real issues for us was the fact that the breakfast restaurant ran out of cutlery on Saturday morning! Apart from that the hotel was clean and refreshing and we enjoyed the stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/12/2017

"Would of given excellent, but the young girl on reception was very very rude"

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2017

"Even though there was refurbished going on it did not interfere with my stay . The staff were very "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/11/2017

"Excellent break"

Lovely staff and great location. Nice, good sized bedroom and lovely breakfast area.

Guest rating:

Good

11/11/2017

"-"

Comfortable hotel and discount makes Omni parking affordable

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/9/2017

"exellent hotel"

Perfect location for exploring. Hotel clean and comfortable and the breakfast is unbelievable for choice, taste and unlimited. Highly rwcommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/8/2016

"Quality service all round."

Efficient welcome at the reception desk. Excellent room - very clean and comfortable. Super breakfast.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2016

"just returned from a holiday inn express edinburgh"

this holiday express Edinburgh excellent location for Edinburgh marathon and near lovely food hallthe hotel aslo laid on extra water and bananas for the runners which is over and above the standard required all staff were excellent and even sorced some playing cards for our group to use fantastic definitely use again highly recommeded

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/8/2015

"-"

Excellent service! Thank you to the desk clerk for printing out our castle tickets for us. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

17/12/2012

"Good city centre accomodation, clean and comfortable. "

Breakfast - although there was adequate choice and it was all nice enough, it was a bit chaotic,very busy, long queues, tables not cleared, toast machines very slow, bread had to be put through twice.

Guest rating:

Good

13/12/2012

"-"

very clean, very friendly staff, great location.

Guest rating:

Good

11/12/2012

"Great central hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/12/2012

"Convenient for theatre"

Lovely modern room. Very comfy beds. More than adequate breakfast if a bit chaotic as the hotel was very busy. Excellant situation for theatre and shopping.

Guest rating:

Good

2/12/2012

"-"

Clean hotel, great location, would stay there again

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh

Picardy Place, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH1 3JT

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor