4 star deluxe

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street

20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HD

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

94% (41 reviews)

Guest rating:

Poor

15/2/2019

"-"

the room was so small like a box but it said double. the breakfast was definitely not worth the money

Guest rating:

Average

13/1/2019

"-"

The room was very small hardly any room to turnaround. Disappointed as the hotel was expensive however the location was very good for theatre and restaurants. Staff were helpful and professional I would suggest room 403 was a single room with double bed

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/9/2018

"Best stay ever"

I cannot give enough accolades to this hotel from the moment we walked through the door we were blown away by the fantastic vibe. Our welcoming with a glass of prosecco to the ambience of the hotel and staff was brilliant. This rates as my best experience in a hotel for the decor, staff , restaurant , comfortable bed and best location. Everyone went out of there way to help us. Also enjoyed the lollies and chocolates in the lobby. Thank you so much will be back and will be recommending 128522;128522;128522;

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2018

"Fantastic service could not be more helpful room comfortable "

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/8/2018

"Amazingly attentive Staff!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/7/2018

"-"

Bottle of wine, cake & card given to us as we were celebrating my wife`s "special" birthday

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2018

"-"

Staff were marvellous- location superb. Only fault was we asked for twin beds & were given 1 double per room We had to ask for an extra bed in 2 rooms as all twins were taken. It was sorted with no trouble.- but still not ideal.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/6/2018

"Excellent service Kostadin"

Highly recommended our trip was made special by Kostadin with cards complimentary strawberries and Prosecco in room. A great hotel will be back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2018

"First class"

A first class hotel with exceptional customer service all through the ranks. Will definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/5/2018

"Great hotel, perfect location "

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and welcoming. Room a little on the small side but for one night stay perfect.Would definitely recommend it.

Guest rating:

Good

2/5/2018

"Radisson Blu"

Hotel was fine once we managed to move rooms out of the store room they had for us originally (smallest room I have ever been given). Staff were very helpful and accommodating especially on our 40th Wedding anniversary. Ice bucket and glasses for the champagne were in our room for after the show. Excellent....

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/10/2017

"We`ll be back!!"

Fantastic hotel. Staff go way above and beyond. Couldn`t have done more for us. Great location, comfortable room and lovely food. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2017

"Classy, comfortable and friendly."

Love Radisson Blus and this one especially. Friendly helpful staff; comfortable stylish room; fantastic breakfast. Thank you for making our shopping/ theatre break so good - including providing the bag of ice for my daughter`s swollen foot! We will be returning.

Guest rating:

Good

4/7/2017

"Bright and clean"

Excellent staff and location, fantastic breakfast but...........the room we had takes bijou to another level! Although clean and comfortable it was incredibly small with barely enough room to move around the bed on one side and a couple of steps up to and within the room which was not expected. The shower room, whilst well appointed, would be a challenge for some people due to its Lilliputlian proportions.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/5/2017

"Fantastic !!!!"

Everything about this hotel surpassed expectations. The welcome, the room,the bar staff, the breakfast restaurant staff all exteamly so friendly and very well trained. Would look forward to returning to this hotelrand would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/4/2017

"Modern, clean, beautiful room and amazing staff!"

We were looked after by the amazing staff throughout our stay!! It is a brilliant location for theatres, restaurants and bars and shopping!! Perfect ! 3stops from kings cross on the Piccadilly line , we truly had an amazing time!

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/4/2017

"Beautiful hotel in fantastic location "

The hotel is beautiful, perfect location for theatre land and Covent Garden shopping. The restaurant downstairs `The Monmouth` is fabulous and quirky. The breakfast and Tapas are out of this world

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/3/2017

"Beautiful hotel near the theatre and lots of restaurants."

Our second stay in a Radisson hotel . The room once again was beautiful. The little touches like toiletries and complimentry water make a difference . Had breakfast too cooked to order was very hot and delicious. Would definitely stay again .

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/3/2017

"-"

Excellent friendly helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast!

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/3/2017

"-"

Great hotel, great location, great good. We loved our stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2017

"-"

Friendly efficient staff, very welcoming, spotless, great location, would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/2/2017

"Definately coming back!!!"

What a great hotel! Great service and felt well looked after. We have just spent two nights in the advanced double room for our wedding anniversary & my husbands birthday. We were in the Mercer Street hotel by Seven Dials. Ideal placement to all the shops. Nightlife brilliant and well lit up. Bedroom was clean and have everything you could want and need. Staff could not be more helpful and even hailed us a taxi and allowed us to leave our bags with them for a while after we checked out, allowing us to explore London further. I`m already planning on our return in a few months.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/1/2017

"Didn`t stay at Radisson Mercer Street"

when we arrived the Mercer Street hotel said there was a computer glitch and we were not staying there. They moved us to their sister hotel Radisson Bloomsbury Street about 5 minutes away. THIS hotel was excellent.

Guest rating:

Good

26/12/2016

"loverly place staff were fantastic many thanks"

Guest rating:

Good

12/12/2016

"-"

The hotel staff were pleasant and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Just a few little gripes. We walked past the hotel twice before we noticed it, not very well signed. There were no biscuits with the room tea and coffee facilities, which were very minimal anyway. The worst gripe is that the breakfast though very nice was only luke warm and that includes the coffee.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2016

"Exceptional"

Amazing luxury experience staying at the Radisson Blu will look at booking again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/10/2016

"Perfect location for this boutique style hotel. "

Staff were very helpful and the location is as good as it gets. Five minute walk from any where you would want to be. Currently under refurbishment but the staff were very helpful and it didn`t affect our stay at all.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/10/2016

"excellent positon and comfortable hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/8/2016

"excellent"

great room, very clean. Friendly and welcoming Reception staff. Great location. We will be back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2016

"Friendly, modern and great location"

2nd stay and will stay again. Clean, modern and location great. Always good customer service and rooms exceed expectations.

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street

20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HD

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor