4 star deluxe

Park Plaza County Hall

1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (1153 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Some problems

3/11/2018

"Breakfast Trauma"

Queueing for breakfast not good food quality average cold plates and some food cold

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/10/2018

"Stunning views over London. Top drawer hotel"

Lovely modern room. Floor to ceiling windows showing off a stunning view over the city with Shard and St Pauls.

Guest rating:

Good

28/10/2018

"Superb location."

Excellent location very helpful staff. Gorgeous room with amazing views of The London Eye, Parliament buildings, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. The only one problem us the dining room isn`t big enough to accommodate the guests for breakfast and the is a 15 to 20 minute queue whilst you wait for a table. But when you get there the breakfast are really extensive and very tasty. All round good hotel when site seeing.

Guest rating:

Good

10/8/2018

"Comfortable, but small room with a bathroom door that gave little privacy. Bed, great!!! "

Some room usage paperwork would have helped as we did not find the A/C controls until the day that we left. Hotel is a great location for sight seeing.

Guest rating:

Good

4/6/2018

"Lovely hotel, staff were very helpful."

Room was lovely. I asked for an ugraded when i booked, unfortunatley that didnt happen. However it certainly didnt ruin our stay. the staff at the hotel were very helpful and efficient.

Guest rating:

Good

12/4/2018

"-"

Good all round although could do with a shower tray as water pours all over the floor and could do with some hooks to hank towels on

Guest rating:

Some problems

15/3/2018

"London hotel with no hot water"

Really nice hotel but we had no hot water and when we reported it to reception she was not bothered just said she would send an engineer as we were checking out so no benifit to us what`s so ever.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/2/2018

"Great location super staff "

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/8/2017

"Family friendly "

Had a great stay, amazing reception staff and very very helpful concierge, brilliant !

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/3/2017

"-"

On arrival we thought the hotel was beautiful,however on the first night stay we had a wake up call at 3am in the morning which this was not asked for. In morning manager denied this and stated this can happen. We decided to get early night on second night only to have another wake up call at 9pm which was also not asked for and the manager advised again this happen from time to time. The room very noisy and you can here people either side of you and outside. Very disappointed with hotel and anointed my complaint was not acknowledged.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/11/2016

"outstanding hotel, with outstanding "

booked through Hotel Direct who were so helpful. The hotel is a gem, as it was a birthday they gave a fabulous upgrade and a bottle of wine, but more than this the staff from concierge, reception, housekeeping, waiting staff and chef were all so helpful a credit to the hotel and a lovely bonus to the customers. five star hotel with five star employees

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/11/2016

"Fantastic"

The hotel and staff were fantastic. It was a surprise for my 21st birthday and they upgraded us. The room was so lovely as was the hotel and staff. Highly recommend this hotel will use again

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/10/2016

"Too expensive for what this hotel is. "

checked into hotel room, was out in a room along a corridor that was being painted by works men and had the smell of paint all in our room and down the hallway. Also the rook was cold and the air conditioning system even on hot was not giving out no heat what so ever. Asked at reception for tea bags and sugar to be told room service would bring us a couple of tea bags up along with some sugar and 1 hour and 10 minuets later finally a knock on the door.. was finally a guy from room service that give me 2 tea bags and 4 sugars. Think next time I will just stay at a premier inn

Guest rating:

Good

17/10/2016

"We found the glass sliding door on the bathroom embarrassing as we were staying with our 16 year old"

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/10/2016

"Excellent location "

Lovely stay only one criticism that breakfast hot food could have been better not hot and scrambled egg not made with fresh eggs. Other wise very good and staff friendly & helpful would definitely go back.

Guest rating:

Good

17/3/2016

"Not much room at breakfast, get down there early."

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/3/2016

"Great location "

We were upgraded on arrival so we could have rooms next to our friends, very pleased with the comfort of our room & bed. Friendly staff. The breakfast set us up for the day.

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2016

"Breakfast organisation"

Aware it was busy time but the queue to have a hot breakfast would have meant at least 20 minutes for anything cooked and due to an appointment with had to make do with a very reduced breakfast. Bad organisation with regards to hot food with only one person cooking eggs using a frying pan that could only accommodate two eggs at a time!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2016

"very good no problem finding it"

clean,tidy well presented,good views,staff made you feel very welcome,no problem checking in or out,breakfast fantastic,enjoyed every minute of the whole experience.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2016

"Excellent location, delightful staff, faultless facilities"

Guest rating:

Good

14/2/2016

"Park Plaza County Hall"

Great location, fab views, very clean room and facilities. Great choice of breakfast options

Guest rating:

Some problems

2/2/2016

"-"

We booked a superior room, but had a room which was not superior at all. Very small. The bathroom doors provided no privacy at all. The rooms were satisfactory and clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/1/2016

"Impressed"

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/1/2016

"-"

Great package price

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/12/2015

"-"

Having stayed in many hotel I would recommend this hotel very much

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/11/2015

"-"

Really had a brilliant stay - accommodation was great. Hotel central for theatre, shopping or history. We would certainly use again

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/11/2015

"Good combo for theatre break"

Friendly reception staff. Excellent food (Italian Restaurant).

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/9/2015

"Great service once again from this hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/9/2015

"Wow just wow!!!!"

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2015

"great place to stay"

lovely hotel lovely food great staff only one bad thing very uncomfortable sofa bed xx

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2015

"Great location great facilities wonderful breakfast"

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/3/2015

"Attentive Staff, bar/snacks available in pleasant surroundings, room was clean, bed comfortable."

The hotel ticked all the boxes that we needed to make our stay comfortable. Delicious breakfast was served to end our enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/3/2015

"You wont be dissapointed"

We had a free upgrade to a studio, well what an amazing room!! lovely products in the room too. Breakfast was lovely... cant fault this hotel!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/3/2015

"My first london Hotel"

Fab hotel, Fab breakfast and room was very comfortable. staff very friendly but wished I stayed another night to see the sights and enjoy the spar

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/3/2015

"Perfekt localisation"

Good quality, family friendly, near Underground, playground

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/3/2015

"Great accommodation"

Brilliant room and service. Great views. Wanted to stay on for further nights! Recommended.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/3/2015

"Excellent hotel"

Excellent hotel could not ask for more. Lovely breakfast (but get down early to avoid the ques) extremely clean and very helpful staff

Guest rating:

Good

28/2/2015

"Good hotel, excellent location."

Staff make you feel welcome. Room was comfortable & clean. Plenty of options at breakfast. Excellent location!

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/2/2015

"-"

Hotel vg but quequeing for a breakfast was not on requires some different organisation in that area asked girl for 1 tea & 1 coffee half an hour later it still hadn`t arrived asked another waiter name Luigi & he bought it very quickly when eventually got the breakfast everything on plate vg

Guest rating:

Good

22/2/2015

"-"

Hotel and staff was good, but I did think as other rooms were available a complimentary upgrade would have been a nice touch rather than trying to charge an extra £20. If there were no rooms available then nothing you can do, but this would help in getting repeat business, in my humble opinion.

More reviews >>

Park Plaza County Hall

1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor