4 star deluxe

Washington Mayfair

5 Curzon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 5HE

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (220 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

13/1/2019

"very good and very convenient"

We had a lovely stay. The staff were good and helpful. The waitress at breakfast was particularly helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/12/2017

"Good location and very good hotel"

Our first room was less than satisfactory because the bed was pushed up against the wall and so you could only get out one side of it, so I spoke nicely to reception and they upgraded us to a superior room free of charge with no fuss. Excellent. The hotel was lovely with very willing staff. We also had an excellent breakfast and would like to go back there.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/12/2017

"Beautiful, well positioned hotel where all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful"

We wanted a hotel whereby we could walk to many of our chosen places for a weekend stay in a London, this was absolutely perfect, we visited the Winter Wonderland, Fortnum and Masons, the Critereon Theatre etc very easily on foot. The staff were particularly nice and helpful, the room was ideal and most comfortable, we had lunch at the hotel which was splendid. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic with more than enough choices to suit every palate, we`ll definitely be back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/7/2017

"very comfortable hotel "

Hotel was very nice, good sized room and good amenities, superb location. Staff were very helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

17/6/2017

"-"

Well located for restaurants and central London attractions. Confortable short stay.stay

Guest rating:

Good

7/2/2017

"Comfortable, clean and attentive staff"

Guest rating:

Some problems

11/12/2016

"Lovely hotel"

Hotel was in an excellent location and great value but house keeping not good. Room for 3 persons only had two pillows, 2 cups and one towel. Requested at 3pm the missing items had to ask again at 11pm then a further phone call half an hour later.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/12/2016

"-"

Disappointed there was no hot vegan breakfast offered when it had been requested. Expected a hotel of this status to provide this.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2016

"First class all round"

Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent rooms and breakfast was an extremely high standard.

Guest rating:

Average

13/11/2016

"Very clean hotel but had to moved due to being put next to the boiler room and was a little noisy."

Very clean hotel but had to moved due to being put next to the boiler room and was a little noisy.Also I think breakfast should have been included in the price.

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/10/2016

"Fine rooms, but poor customer service"

I stayed at this hotel for my sisters hen do. The stay generally was pleasant, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was good, the facilities were good, and the customer service in the restaurant was excellent. However, we found some of the staff on reception a bit abrupt and unwelcoming. It may have been because we were obviously on a hen do i.e. in fancy dress...maybe they are not keen on that type of customer, even though we were quiet and respectful of the other guests. They also added a charge to my card post-checkout without clarifying what it was for first. Although it was a small amount, a short courtesy call would have gone a long way.

Guest rating:

Good

28/10/2016

"-"

A little tired in places and room was bland though clean and had everything that is required. The hotel had a lovely ambience and exceptionally helpful and friendly concierge staff.

Guest rating:

Good

15/10/2016

"Lovely and clean sky to shame about the view but good location for the show"

Guest rating:

Poor

5/10/2016

"-"

Arrived at 2.15 in time for check in, went to room to find one bed had booked in for 3people. Went to reception told them they then had put a camp bed up for an adult. Stains all over the carpet dust every where, nail clipping on side of bath, cracks on the bathroom ceiling, the bed was like bricks for a 4 star hotel in Mayfair this is not what I was expecting. AWFUL hotel not worthy of 4 star.

Guest rating:

Poor

17/9/2016

"Abusive Management"

Appalling, waited for 2nd room, it was filthy. when ordered drinks room wasn`t registered to us! Unhelpful management who never apologised and argued with us, then accused us of trying to get compensation! 5 ladies, of 3 generations on a 21st. it was spoilt by the hotel! would they have argued if a man had been with us?!

Guest rating:

Poor

18/7/2016

"Washington Mayfair"

Hotel hallways smelt strongly of cigarettes, also in hallway food is just left outside bedroom doors which I unfortunately didnt see and walked in with my new trainers on! More food on hallway floors that smelt on the 6th floor not collected, only had a mini bar in one of the two rooms, only one of the rooms had a full length mirror, silly things really regarding rooms but you would of thought rooms would be the same as same money and next door to each other?

Guest rating:

Good

26/5/2016

"Very central, very comfortable"

We were out at dinner locally and the Washington came up as the closest. Never satyed there before but the location was great, the room was good (clean, fresh and you could swing around in it) but don`t expect any views. We were there for a short overnight stay and it worked great for us

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/3/2016

"Great location and a very comfortable hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

28/2/2016

"clean staff very friendly and efficient"

information for shower / bath operation would have been useful especially for people with young children

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/2/2016

"Expensive but great..."

Wonderful location.EWxcellentWonderful location with excellent staff. The only criticism is that the shower head in our room (317) was.. well.. cheap and dirty. The shower per se was great however

Guest rating:

Average

30/11/2015

"AVERAGE HOTEL WITH NEED FOR A LICK OF PAINT"

We stayed in this Hotel for one night, and paid a lot of money, for the price this is not worth it, interior needs decorating, staff friendly, the cost of food and drink is extortinate.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/11/2015

"Upgraded to superior very friendly staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/10/2015

"An excellent hotel, good service, good all round"

Guest rating:

Some problems

8/11/2011

"-"

My friends who travelled and stayed at the hotel experienced some problems with their room where there was a problem with the heating which didn`t fixed until the second night; they did not sleep at all very well the first night...they did mention this to the hotel

Guest rating:

Good

24/10/2011

"Great location and very good standard hotel"

My only frustration was that on each of the 3 nights my party of 6 stayed we were "challenged" regarding our Full English Breakfast. I had it clearly confirmed from Hotel Direct and particularly pointed it out on check-in. Despite that and my effeorts to get Reception to confirm to the dining room this failed miserably. Just don`t like feeling as if I had stolen something when infact I paid in advance. Oh yes, and when we were waithing for our airport transfer Reception asked if I would wish to check in as they had a booking for our party of 6 for a further 3 nights. Confusing?

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/10/2011

"-"

Hotel room was spacious, clean, quiet with comfy beds and fabulous power shower plus little touches such as magnified mirroor and mirrors that don`t steam up. Location was great within five mins walk to green park subway and breakfast was hot with plenty of options though mushrooms in lemon butter was a strange one! Would stay again and recommend to friends. Only negative and only a minor one was that hallways are dimly light with dark wallpaper.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/9/2011

"Rooms were very well decorated"

Small point - include a few biscuits with Tea & Coffee

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/8/2011

"Lovely hotel with staff to match"

The hotel was lovely with friendly hospitable staff. which was really refreshing

Guest rating:

Good

8/8/2011

"Good value"

Nice clean rooms, good food, friendly staff, excellent location !

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/5/2011

"Very much enjoyed our stay at the Washington Mayfair"

Very clean hotel with excellent service.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/11/2010

"Friendly and helpful staff"

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Washington Mayfair. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely stay there again. The location was really good as well and we found our way around with ease.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/11/2010

"Great Location"

Superb central location., would definately stay again. Bar and restaurant prices reasonable for central London. Although we were OK, guests arriving later for breakfast had a long wait for tables and then further delays waiting for clean crockery and all the buffet to be restocked.

Guest rating:

Some problems

31/10/2010

"A cramped room with very little/no hanging space and no view."

Room for a bed and little else. Parking a problem- 24h=£40 at nearby NCP carpark. TV with substantial interference on main channels and not the normal digital free to view channels. Dinner was a bit NCuisine. I`ve stayed in better for a lot less.

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2010

"Room 502 was a nice room, but felt a little "tired". The bathroom was a good size but again seemed a"

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2010

"-"

Hotel is very close to Green Park tube station (less than five mins walk) which makes getting around the capital very easy. Walking distance to Knightsbridge (about 10-15 mins) and Regent Street (about same distance). Hotel itself was very nice, clean and the breakfast was excellent. Very good value for money.

Guest rating:

Good

10/10/2010

"TV reception poor and not sufficent toilet paper in room"

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/10/2010

"excellent location for shopping and theatres with a most enjoyable breakfast. Room modern & spotless"

Guest rating:

Good

22/9/2010

"value for money"

good location. reception staff not that helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

18/9/2010

"Location, Location, Location"

Great location and you pay for it. The room was small, but we have found all rooms in Europe are small. The tub/shower was a little difficult to get in and out of, becuase of the height of the sides. The meals in the hotel restaurant were pricey, but there are plenty of other places to eat within walking distance. We would stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

16/9/2010

"Rooms need net curtains for privacy as overlooked by offices"

More reviews >>

Washington Mayfair

5 Curzon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 5HE

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor