4 star

Strand Palace

372 The Strand, West End, London, WC2R 0JJ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

89% (1184 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/7/2015

"Excellent location and clean"

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/7/2015

"In perfect location for all London attractions.Good room , helpful and courteous staff ."

The breakfast was excellent .My only criticism would be the teabags.Why not use Twinings or good old PGTips .? Otherwise a super hotel.I will certainly stay here when I next come to London.Thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/7/2015

"Welcoming staff, superb location and facilities"

The hotel is situated in the heart of theatre land just a short walk from Covent Garden too. The staff were very helpful and welcoming offering bottled water and fruit on arrival. The facilities were excellent and I also took advantage of the small gym. Breakfast includes the usual hot and cold choices and I was pleased that I could have a pot of chamomile tea. Rooms are comfortable with TV, fan (welcomed during the recent heat wave), drink making facilities. Free wifi in the rooms. I was not disturbed by any hotel noise even though it is so busy except the sound of glass recycling on the street very early in the morning 5am. I take a trip to London several times a year for leisure purposes and will definitely rebook with the Strand Palace. A little more expensive than usual but it is worth the extra.

Guest rating:

Good

5/7/2015

"Comfortable room and good location."

Breakfast an expensive option but I guess that`s to be expected from a London hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

20/6/2015

"Bathroom"

Needs a little updating

Guest rating:

Good

14/6/2015

"Very convenient "

Great location. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Recommend for short stay to see London sights. Short walk to theatre district.

Guest rating:

Good

8/6/2015

"Lovely hotel very central"

Clean comfortable and very pleasant experience would love to stay again..

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2015

"Great hotel - central location, easy walk to attractions. Really helpful staff. Clean. "

70th birthday trip for my mum, over from Oz. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Only negative - twin is two singles ( so not great), rooms quite stuffy, needs airconditioning and extractor fan in bathroom. Would definetely use again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2015

"Great place to stay in the heart of London"

Guest rating:

Poor

25/5/2015

"-"

One night stay was enough. Substandard room for it`s over inflated price and the breakfast experience was the most unprofessional and amateurish service i have ever experienced. My partner and I have been left with bitter memories. We have made a formal complaint

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2015

"Excellent value and quality.Will definitely stay again."

Great location. Clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the helpful staff,especially the doormen!

Guest rating:

Good

22/5/2015

"really good central location good concierge knew his stuff public transport just outside the door "

Guest rating:

Good

28/4/2015

"My bedroom very small not impressed (Isaac)"

Guest rating:

Good

28/4/2015

"The hotel seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests staying."

It really is a tourist class hotel which is not reflected in the cost. For another few pounds you can have the luxury the Strand Palace used to give you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2015

"COULDNT FAULT IT VERY CLEAN, MOST HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, FOOD DELICIOUS. WHAT MORE COULD WE WANT."

ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. MADE OUR STAY VERY GOOD INDEED.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/4/2015

"Great hotel in a great location."

Loved staying here. Comfortable and clean with very attentive roo Very comfortable and clean with friendly service. Excellent food and service at own restaurants. Located close to sites, restaurants and shopping.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/4/2015

"-"

Although our stay was only a few days we found it better than good (we have stayed at the Strand Palace previously and rate it similarly) All the staff were helpful and attentive,the room quite adequate (thin walls to the bedroom make it possible to overhear conversation in the next room!) Staying Band B was as good as on previous occasions.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2015

"Great location"

Great hotel, 2nd stay at this Hotel and it just gets better. Book with confidence.

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/4/2015

"Redirected to another hotel due to loss of Electricity caused by underground fire"

Guest rating:

Good

30/3/2015

"-"

Are stay was very enjoyable, staff very helpful, very quick to bring more tea and milk to room when requested. this is are second time at this hotel, but first through Hoteldirect, and every thing went fine. will use Hotel direct again.

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/3/2015

"Good location lots of noise."

Location: Superb for Lion King. Breakfast: Faced a very large queue, Hotel could not cope with the number of guests and had to eventually open other dining spaces, same for both days. 1st day seated directly under the Air con units asked repeatedly for it to be turned down and it never was, could not move tables as all full! As a result we got cold and so did breakfast. Room: Very small with large on-suite, not very well designed. No shaving mirror. Noise: Despite having all Windows and curtains closed noise was loud enough to keep us awake most of the night for both nights. Staff: Excellent appear to be making the most of what they had. All the doorman were polite, helpful and professional.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/3/2015

"top banana! "

Wonderful service and very welcoming. Highly recommend. :)

Guest rating:

Good

28/3/2015

"very good location for theatre, good food clean well kept rooms and friendly staff thoughly good "

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/3/2015

"Helpful staff - comfortable - great breakfast - wonderful location! Will stay again."

Guest rating:

Some problems

25/3/2015

"Room very small bed against the wall and only a 3/4 bed. No toilet brush."

Guest rating:

Good

21/3/2015

"A very enjoyable stay. All staff were extremely polite and helpful."

Perhaps for two guests sharing the room was a tad small. The bathroom was very cold!

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2015

"Good hotel in a central position in London. Staff very helpful. Will be happy to stay there again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/3/2015

"Excellent position to access Convent Garden, the National Gallery "

Beautifully clean,equipped compact rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent in choice, quantity and quality. Thoroughly recommend the Strand Palace Hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/3/2015

"Hotel was perfect !!!"

Both my daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Strand Palace and thought the staff were really nice . We would both like to come back to the Strand Palace Hotel !!!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/3/2015

"Staff very helpful, room very clean, food good many thanks"

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/3/2015

"Fantastic weekend"

We have just come back from a weekend in London. Stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel couldn`t wish for a better hotel the location is great.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/3/2015

"-"

Enjoyable stay for just one night but we found the staff to be helpful and friendly and our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great location close to Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Guest rating:

Good

4/3/2015

"Good value"

Helpful staff helped me find my lost camera.

Guest rating:

Good

27/2/2015

"OUR ONE NIGHT STAY AT STAND PALACE WAS FINE FOR OUR REQUIREMENTS."

HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR OUR REQUIREMENTS WITH THE THEATRE ONLY 200 METRES AWAY AND COVENT GARDEN ON THE DOORSTEP WITH MANY RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM FOR A PRE THEATRE DINNER SERVICE AT THE STRAND PALACE WAS VERY GOOD, STAFF ATTENTIVE, ROOM COMFORTABLE AND WHERE WE ASKED FOR IT OVERLOOKING THE FRONT,BREAKFAST GOOD WITH A WIDE CHOICE,WILL STAY AGAIN ON OUR NEXT VISIT TO LONDON

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2015

"Excellent hotel and so central to theatres and restaurants!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2015

"-"

Central. Everything you could need.

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2015

"Ideal base for Covent Garden and theatres"

Extremely clean room, quite small but adequate. Bathroom clean, lovely hot shower.Full English breakfast good but take your own tea bags if you want a good cuppa. The only down side of the room was poor lighting which made it difficult for make-up for the ladies and not enogh milk on the tray but we were only 1 nighters and I am sure the staff would have obliged with more if we had asked. The hotel was a good price and I would definately recommend and return in the future.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2015

"A excellent hotel"

We stayed 1 night in the hotel so we could see a west end show .The room was clean and well set out,the staff are very help full and the breakfast was excellent as much as you can eat. all in all 5 stars will stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2015

"very nice hotel value for money"

good hotel,very clean nice room ,great location would stay again

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2015

"-"

As in previous visits everything was first class

<<   More reviews >>

Strand Palace

372 The Strand, West End, London, WC2R 0JJ

Expert advice

011-44-1872-261-100
Book Online or speak
to one of our hotel
experts for the same
great savings.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor